We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.”
Review of Super 8 Port Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Port Elgin
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    222
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
324
159
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

For a super 8 this exceeded my expectations. They have a beautiful pool and hot tub area, and also and outside pool. The hotel is extremely clean, and this is coming from a professional cleaner. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is really nice and spacious and they have a decent breakfast. They even had three pillows on each bed, one being firm, one being soft and one in between. Talk about attention to detail. The beds were so comfy. There is fridges in the rooms. The shower stalls were so clean I didn't see one water spot. And I've been in 5 star places that had dirty shower stalls. They even had a locked storage shed to put my kayaks into. The price is reasonable for all you get. I will come here every time I'm up this way. Thanks for a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Tracey W,
We would like to thank you for taking so much of your time and providing an extensive review of our property. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are proud to report that we have been voted the 6th best Super 8 Hotel in our entire chain of 2300 properties. We always do our best to strive for excellence and we appreciate you letting us know we are doing a Super job. We look forward to your next visit and we hope to see you soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

no i would not like to submit feedback ,,,,,the stay was good but i do not want to share this .........

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Terry C,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Port Elgin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Pride of Super 8 Hotel. Please call us directly with any other reservations you might require. 1-888-388-3608. We look forward to your next visit.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our third time staying here ,this is the best place to stay ,perfect.
Clean +++ amenities great, especially the salt water pool!food good also
Lovely breakfast provided .Very quiet .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Penny F,
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visits to Saugeen Shores. We truly appreciated your loyalty and all of your positive feedback. It's really nice when people recognize how hard our housekeeping staff work to make your room spotless. We look forward to your next visit.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawa
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was my second week-long stay at the Port Elgin Super 8 and I have nothing but good comments. Form the front lobby to the back door, clean, clean and clean. The complimentary breakfast is warm and fresh and the staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Jack G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our facility for your recent week long stays in Port Elgin. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we are glad that you found our facility to meet all of your requirements. We look forward to your next week long stay and we hope to see you soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

this property was ok....nothing fancy but was extremely clean. I had a ground floor which had a patio which was nice. If you are attending the Unifor Family Education Centre it is within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteryferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
potteryferret,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Unifor Family Education Centre (formerly the CAW Centre). We are located within walking distance of many different attractions at the South end of Port Elgin. We hope that if you get a chance to stay with us again you will choose our award winning property.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
135 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
477 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#2 of 6 in Port Elgin
33 reviews
24.9 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Port Elgin
Travelodge Port Elgin
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Elgin

Property: Super 8 Port Elgin
Address: Highway 21 South, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pride of Super 8 is located close to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Lake Huron. Visit us in Port Elgin each year for our world-renowned Pumpkinfest. This special events weekend occurs the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Our property is only a short drive to Bruce Power, excellent fishing, challenging golf courses, great snowmobile & cross-country ski trails, and the Bruce County Museum and Archives. From all of our local activities and highlights to our super staff and facilities, there are so many reasons to make the trip to Port Elgin, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Elgin Hotel Port Elgin
Super Eight Port Elgin
Port Elgin Super Eight
Port Elgin Super 8
Super 8 Port Elgin Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing