We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Elgin Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Port Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Port Elgin
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Mattawa
1 review
“Port Elgin Super 8”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was my second week-long stay at the Port Elgin Super 8 and I have nothing but good comments. Form the front lobby to the back door, clean, clean and clean. The complimentary breakfast is warm and fresh and the staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Jack G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our facility for your recent week long stays in Port Elgin. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we are glad that you found our facility to meet all of your requirements. We look forward to your next week long stay and we hope to see you soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    225
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
334
161
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

this property was ok....nothing fancy but was extremely clean. I had a ground floor which had a patio which was nice. If you are attending the Unifor Family Education Centre it is within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteryferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
potteryferret,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Unifor Family Education Centre (formerly the CAW Centre). We are located within walking distance of many different attractions at the South end of Port Elgin. We hope that if you get a chance to stay with us again you will choose our award winning property.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for two weeks to run a course at the hotel and was incredibly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness, comfort, breakfast and convenience for the participants. I will be back next summer to run part two of the course and I'm looking forward to seeing my friends at the motel. The course participants renamed the motel "THE SUPER GREAT"!

Room Tip: Room 106 was off the pool and had a patio with chairs, loved it for the evening. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Kathy C,
Thank you for staying at the Super great on your recent trip to Port Elgin. We love how you have renamed our award winning Hotel. All of the staff would like to thank you for your kind words and your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next summer if not sooner.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
496 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
34 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Port Elgin
Travelodge Port Elgin
#2 of 6 in Port Elgin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Elgin

Property: Super 8 Port Elgin
Address: Highway 21 South, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pride of Super 8 is located close to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Lake Huron. Visit us in Port Elgin each year for our world-renowned Pumpkinfest. This special events weekend occurs the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Our property is only a short drive to Bruce Power, excellent fishing, challenging golf courses, great snowmobile & cross-country ski trails, and the Bruce County Museum and Archives. From all of our local activities and highlights to our super staff and facilities, there are so many reasons to make the trip to Port Elgin, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Port Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Elgin Hotel Port Elgin
Super Eight Port Elgin
Port Elgin Super Eight
Port Elgin Super 8
Super 8 Port Elgin Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing