We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer for 20 years-excellent stay again”
Review of Super 8 Port Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Elgin
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed most recently over Labour Day weekend. Found hotel & room exceptionally clean. Outdoor pool WAY too cold to appreciate though! We have stayed here on and off over the last 20 years during winter & summer, have arranged for rooms to be reserved for our daughters wedding and have always had great service. Enjoy the hot free breakfast they now have. The new updates to the rooms are great!
Big shout out to the room staff, especially KELLY!! She is truly a gem to the establishment, knowledgable, friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure guests every needs are met...
Grounds are very well maintained. Facility is close to shops & amenities, not far to the main beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannem104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Joannem104,
Thank you for your loyalty over the past 20 plus years. We really appreciated your kind words for Kelly our Head Housekeeper as well. Kelly has been a key part of our organization for over 9 years now. We all do our best to make sure your stay is relaxing, clean and comfortable. Our buffet breakfast that we have been serving now for the past two plus years is a huge success and receives many positive comments. I'm sorry our outdoor pool wasn't warmer during your visit.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Port Elgin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 750 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SteveWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
147 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
542 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#2 of 6 in Port Elgin
36 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Elgin

Address: Highway 21 South, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range: $106 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pride of Super 8 is located close to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Lake Huron. Visit us in Port Elgin each year for our world-renowned Pumpkinfest. This special events weekend occurs the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Our property is only a short drive to Bruce Power, excellent fishing, challenging golf courses, great snowmobile & cross-country ski trails, and the Bruce County Museum and Archives. From all of our local activities and highlights to our super staff and facilities, there are so many reasons to make the trip to Port Elgin, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Elgin Hotel Port Elgin
Super Eight Port Elgin
Port Elgin Super Eight
Port Elgin Super 8
Super 8 Port Elgin Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing