We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, clean spot.”
Review of Super 8 Port Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Elgin
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great staff and great location. Fresh air and a really clean motel. Just a wonderful experience, and really great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Steven M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to Port Elgin. We continue to do our best on providing guests with an excellent full hot breakfast. We are also pleased to report that we recently won the Tripadvisor Award of Excellence for 2013.
We hope to see you again soon in Port Elgin.
yours in hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stuart & Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
559 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Elgin

Address: Highway 21 South, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range: $104 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pride of Super 8 is located close to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Lake Huron. Visit us in Port Elgin each year for our world-renowned Pumpkinfest. This special events weekend occurs the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Our property is only a short drive to Bruce Power, excellent fishing, challenging golf courses, great snowmobile & cross-country ski trails, and the Bruce County Museum and Archives. From all of our local activities and highlights to our super staff and facilities, there are so many reasons to make the trip to Port Elgin, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Elgin Hotel Port Elgin
Super Eight Port Elgin
Port Elgin Super Eight
Port Elgin Super 8
Super 8 Port Elgin Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing