We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best selection of draft? Don't think so!”
Review of The Blind Badger - CLOSED

The Blind Badger
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best selection of draft? Don't think so!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A night out with friends was changed by the lack of options at the bar. When there are more plastic cups covering your selections than what you have available, you may want to reconsider your approach to inventory control.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beer and Comfort Food...Excellent!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family visited the Blind Badger at Xmas time in 2013. The food and the beer were great. The Guinness was especially fresh and delicious and my American wife tried Poutine for the first time. The food was fresh and very plentiful. We really needn't order an appetizer as the meals were very filling. Service was enthusiastic, Bathrooms cleam and it was a great place to spend a cold snowy night on the holidays.........Recommended with enthusiasm. Yes...we will definitely be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionheart61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub fare”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is quite good, but twice we have ordered a special, noted on a standup menu on table or a sign in window, and charged regular price until we challenged the server. Then we were charged only special price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 521Stillhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good portions, cranky server”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Popped in for lunch mid summer, as someone at the beach recommended The Blind Badger. We filled up on pretty good food but the waitress spent most of her time talking and laughing with another staff member and focused on planning their night out and not if we had water or coffee, extra napkins or if the food was to our satisfaction. Maybe because of the long weekend, they were tired or hungover but if you wonder why our tip wasn't great? Well, your service reflected that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oh my”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my children went to the blind badger and had a not so great experience, the waitresses were taking shots behind the bar it's a wonder they weren't falling all over the place! The food was average for a pub although it was a little cold , the wait was pretty long and my children did not feel comfortable in the environment there were drunk people (I know that if you go to a place with a bar you must expect that ) but there is a time when the bar tender can cut the person off . We will not be returning to the blind badger for a while

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hope885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blind Badger also viewed

Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing