We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food excellent service”
Review of Rosina

Rosina
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food excellent service”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We sent our kids for a night out to rosina and they raved about the food so we decided to try it ourselves and we were not disappointed quality of food very good
I had the pasta with lamb which was excellent and my husband had the halibut very nice as well
Atmosphere modern could be in downtown Toronto and especially service was excellent our first bottle of wine we ordered tasted a little off no problem they brought us a knew one
We will definitely be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josee309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Ontario
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great night out!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We took my parents out here for dinner and everyone enjoyed their meals and the atmosphere was perfect! While I personally recommend the pizza here I don't think you could really go wrong with any of the meals on the menu. The new owner stopped by our table to say hello which is always a welcome and the staff was friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable for the quality of the food you are getting and if you avoid alcohol you can keep your bill affordable. Make sure you make a reservation because it can get busy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a good night out with friends. Food is good but very expensive. Nice place but too expensive for dining on a regular basis. Service is good - very professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank L-A_Cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great night!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our friends were here opening up their cottage so no one felt like cooking. We suggested Rosina's, knowing they liked good food. We all had an excellent meal. The special for the night was pan seared halibut which absolutely melted in your mouth. Everyone totally enjoyed the evening. Our server, Mike, was wonderful which also make us happy we had suggested the place. It's nice to know there is a reliable place to bring company for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Bon2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

On 16 April, my wife and I went out with friends for dinner and decided on Rosina's. I had the special which was trout and it was excellent. My wife had the Spinach Fettuccine which also was excellent. Service was great. This is one of our favourite spots in town! Definitely will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosina also viewed

Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 

Been to Rosina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing