We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of All Seasons Motel

All Seasons Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Seasons Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I usually prefer to stay in hotels but 2 weeks ago I went to that place and found one room in the town in this motel...i stayed there for the weekend and had a very good experience staying in this motel. rooms were clean, service was excellent. Location is awesome its near to the port elgin beach... i would definitely go there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

well i usually prefer to stay at the small motel so i stayed there on august 10th weekend. ufcrose it was cold but me and my wife enjoyed staying there since its a closest motel to the beach and cleaniness wise it was ok ., not very good as a big hotel but it was not a big deal it was still clean ..The bottom of the shower curtain was lil dirty but beside that it was in perfect shape.. i would definetly go back there..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel is disgusting and I will never go back. Virtually every piece of furniture in the room had some white stain on it. The bottom of the shower curtain was brown. The pillow was old and stained brown and yellow from head sweat. Instead of maintaining the pool they just filled it in with gravel. To top it off the people running the motel are rude. There are much better options in Port Elgin. If at all possible avoid this dump.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank djvinnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Elgin hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I usually take time to write reviews about places that stand out for their good quality, but this one was totally the opposite. It was the July long weekend and we made a last minute booking at this motel. Because that one was the busiest weekend of the summer, we were overcharged a lot, but we were aware of that beforehand so it was “OK”. When we got to there they tried to charge us even a higher price because the guy at the front desk said he thought I was booking the whole weekend, even though I made pretty clear it was a one night only stay. The person at the front desk went as far as to say: “if you don’t like this price go and stay somewhere else”. When I was about to lose my cool, another person came out and spoke to the guy in a foreign language in front of us (which I would find rude in a normal situation). Finally they were “kind enough” so as to let us stay for the price agreed at the time I booked the room. You may wander why we didn’t leave, but I may say I found this place after contacting almost any B&B or hotel in the area and all of them were fully booked.
The room was better than what we expected after all what happened, in fact I think with a new management the motel could be a good place to stay. As for myself I would never consider staying there again.
Summing up: plan your vacation ahead and never ever stay in that place…

Raudel & Madel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raudel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowvale, on
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The first thing you will notice is the smell. It's everywhere, but most notably in your room. They reek. The stains on the carpet are equally noticeable. The patchwork electrics are 2nd rate and sometimes work. The windows do NOT lock, so do not leave valuables or women and children alone. The bathroom is so tiny you need to step outside to change your mind. The towels are thin. The bed linen tho did look cleanish, was threadbare and you can read a newspaper through them. The walls are equally thin (enjoyed our neighbors romantic exchange) and are decorated circa 1970. Probably would have been palatable if not for the exorbitant rate charged. The swimming pool is now a gravel pit Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charliefarnsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed a few times here... not for the quality (or lack thereof) but for the last minute convenience. The rooms are small, the carpets dirty and the furniture crumbling. The bathrooms are also very tiny and the tubs are even smaller. My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Friday and we put food in the fridge. We forgot to grab it after we checked out Saturday morning. On Sunday, we had to bite the bullet and ended up checking in and getting the same room... guess what was still in the fridge? Our food, from Friday. After the room being vacant for an entire day and night. So I'd say the housekeeping is very questionable. The owners are not pleasant or accommodating. The beds aren't particularly comfortable and it's just overall a very unwelcoming place, especially for the outrageous prices which can land anywhere between 70-110. Probably good if you`re in a bind, but then again, it`s cheaper and more comfortable to sleep in your car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank citizencaboose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

In our experience, we found the owner to be rude and unprofessional. My husband and I booked a room for a one night stay, Sept. 9. The only reason we booked this very dated, marginally clean Motel was because it was the only one we could find in the area that accepts pets. At check-in I inquired if there had been any recent incidents of bed bugs, a prevalent problem in many motels/hotels regardless of "star" rating. The owner was offended by the question, declared they were a "clean" motel. The room and washroom were cramped, frumpy, dated and smelled of smoke. I checked the bed immediately, discovered that the box spring had a big hole in it. We were out most of the day, returned briefly for a shower and went out again until 8:30 pm. Upon our return, I inspected the bed again. This time I found a moving bug on the sheets. Having studied bed bugs and implementing protocols and applications in my own work place, I'm quite familiar with the pests. This one, though very small, appeared to me to be a bed bug. Even if it wasn't, close enough for me, there was no way we were staying. I asked the owner to come and have a look himself. He denied it was a bug at all, quickly squished it and stormed out of the room. I followed him back to the office, found him yelling to himself, in his mother tongue. I tried to have a reasonable conversation with him, which did not happen. I asked him to please stop yelling and suggested he might consider handling this situation more professionally. I informed him we would not be staying, asked if we could have at least partial refund, which he emphatically refused. There was no reasoning with this man. We packed up and left immediately.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
0.8 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
34 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Port Elgin
Travelodge Port Elgin
#2 of 6 in Port Elgin
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sand Castle Suites Motel
Sand Castle Suites Motel
#4 of 6 in Port Elgin
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
Manor Motel
Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Southampton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Motel

Property: All Seasons Motel
Address: 760 Goderich St | Highway 21 North, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Seasons Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your All Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Motel Port Elgin, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing