We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm”
Review of Seaway Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaway Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Colborne
Ada, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We were given what the owner advised was "not our best room" since we had our dog with us. Yep, they were right. Definitely worn and dated, mirror over bathroom sink was missing. But all in all it seemed clean enough - not spotless but for one night it was ok. Price was right anyway!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

$50 bucks a night, but you get what you pay for. Everything was completely out dated, towels were paper thin and the sheets had stains on them! Thankfully I brought my own sheets! It reminded me of a motel from a horror movie.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonGirl5819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Colborne hotels

Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We just happened to drive by and the Seaway Motel looked like a decent motel, compared to the two around it. We were pleasantly surprised, as the price was reasonable and the room was one of the cleanest motel rooms we have stayed at.

Often motels have a 20-years past their prime feeling, but this one seemed better to us, and some elements in the bathroom had obviously been modernized.

I recommend this for anyone staying in the area.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Disliked — Could still use more modernization
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank newfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

Our family stayed here in the summer of 2004. It was the last night of a two week trip and by far the worst hotel of the trip. The "suite" was not too sweet. The room had 2 beds and both were terrible. Each matress was thin (springs below were easily felt) and the slanted towards the middle of the bed. (You had to hang on to the edge to avoid ending up in the middle.) The house immediately behind the hotel room was hosting an active pool party which lasted until the early morning hours. We spent the night waiting for the sun to rise so we could leave.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank jam2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Colborne
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
15.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
17.7 mi away
Haven Motel
Haven Motel
#4 of 6 in Fort Erie
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Night Motel
Good Night Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Colborne
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#4 of 4 in Port Colborne
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaway Motel

Property: Seaway Motel
Address: 3-650 Main St W RR 2, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 5V4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Colborne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Colborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Seaway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaway Motel Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing