We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner including organic meat.”
Review of @27 - CLOSED

@27
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner including organic meat.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great meal. Excellent local wine recommended. Friendly, attentive service. Great location and chicken was sourced from organic local farm source. Thumbs up!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RideON36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good beginning to a special night out”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our special evening we were treated to a wonderful meal at @27. I have been many times in the past and always had a very good meal. This was a special evening and as usual we were not disappointed. My girlfriend ordered a glass of wine and it was not to her liking so we mentioned it to the server who immediately said " I aim to make you happy" and replaced it with one of her liking. The meal and the service was excellent and I recommend it to all.

Mike the owner was not present that evening but his wife the Chef produced a wonderful meal. Being an accomplished cook myself it is easy to be critical but there was not an opportunity to do so.

GREAT JOB!

Bill

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we went here, the service was fine (after we told them our soup was cold they went and heated them up). However, the food was just kind of lacklustre, especially as this is a bit of a more expensive restaurant. The bruschetta was ok, and I had the mushroom ravioli in a cream sauce, but you know those cream sauces that are just TOO creamy? like make you gag creamy? yah, it was like that. Not the greatest. We won't return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahHinton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On The Money "@ the 27 Steakhouse"”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Surprise, surprise in a little canal town restaurant with an excellent menu, a view of the Welland Canal, smooth, efficient service and an unpretentious, relaxed atmosphere. Lobster Risotto and a delectable salmon item are two menu stars that rate 4+ stars. Presentation is impressive without being strained. The wine list is broad in scope but not in price. (The "@ 27 brand" is a capable and reasonably priced house series). Our server was engaging, helpful, and vigilant in just the right measure. Port Colborne is lucky to have this fine restaurant, a sister to Twisted Plates(small plate fare) in the same town. Bon Appetit? Yes and then some.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank docleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The atmosphere here is quite good but can be a little loud at times. The food is always tasty sometimes on the salty side for me anyway. We come here a few times a year when in town. The only real problem with it is maybe the hours are not the best. We have been turned away 45 minutes before closing before and that's quite a turn off but it does give us the opportunity to find other local gems and of course makes us plan better if we really want to eat here. Try the specials they are quite good and the dessert is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rnsbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed @27 also viewed

 
Port Colborne, Ontario
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing