We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, start to finish”
Review of @27 - CLOSED

@27
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great meal, start to finish”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We bought a wag jag voucher for 3 course Dinner for 2 - great price and a perfect way to try a new restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious. Great atmosphere and service. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We've been going to this restaurant since it opened 7 years ago. Love it! The food is always fresh delicious. The owner of the restaurant welcomes everyone personally, and ensures they are seated comfortably in this small, elegant establishment. The menu has a wonder selection of foods, without being overwhelming. They have a wonderful early bird special, that keeps bringing people in. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, and the staff are friendly and genuinely care about their customers. We will always return to this lovely restaurant!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovely_Lady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Totally Enjoyed”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were going out for a casual lunch with friends that live in Port. They picked the restaurant and it was about as nice as you could want. The interior is comfortable, very clean and welcoming. We were greeted by the owner who seated us. Our waitress was friendly, attentive and very efficient. The menu was loaded with great choices that displayed a flare. For the most part our party enjoyed the special which was a grilled chicken sandwich and the filet was covered with apple pieces and melted Bris. It was served with a choice of salad which also exceeded the norm in variety of greens. Food was perfect, service was perfect. Can't ask for more

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The atmosphere and food quality here are excellent. A very nice menu with a good mix of choices. Fantastic, very different salad choices. The prices are not out of the ordinary for a restaurant of this type. The only thing is the service was very slow on this particular night. It was clear they were understaffed for the number of patrons. This however will not deter us from going back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We recently stop at this restaurant for lunch in Port Colbourne while doing the Niagara Circle Route by bicycle. I have to say that everything about our lunch was excellent.

Atmosphere: The place is beautifully put together, not at all what we were expecting in a small town.
Location: Right beside the bike path on Main Street
Food: Very, Very tasty (we had the coconut shrimp and the day's special pasta)
Service: Quick and pleasant.
Price: Very reasonable. After spending some time in Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake what a great meal for reasonable price. Entrees were about $10.00 and were much better than meals we spent double on in other areas.

Can't wait to come back for dinner sometime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed @27 also viewed

 
Port Colborne, Ontario
Port Colborne, Ontario
 
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing