We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice memory”
Review of Talwood Manor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Talwood Manor B&B
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice memory”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is our first time visiting talwood manor. We had a great time for our anniversary. Judith did a wonderful job for the breakfast! We feel like being home during our stay. We will definitely come back later.thank you, Judith!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liudifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
106
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of meeting Judith on our travels through Port Colborne on a cold stormy night in September 2013. We were riding motorcycles and has a very wet and scary ride into town. Judith was so wonderful right from the moment we arrived. My partner was soaked to the bone and needed to dry his clothes for our trip the next day. Not only did Judith dry them, she washed them, folded them, and had them ready for us in the morning. We also arrived much later than expected, due to the weather, and had not eaten dinner. She happily provided us with take out menus then went out to pick up our order for us. She is a lovely lady with a very kind and warm heart. We feel very lucky have had the honour of staying in her home and will definitely go back. The room was beautiful and clean, bed comfortable but the hospitality was exceptional!!! Thank you Judith

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duguayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tallwood is a wonderful place to stay. Judith, the proprietor, is delightful and accommodating. We arrived after cycling all day in the rain and she offered to wash and dry our wet clothes.
The B&B is full of extra; tea, cookies, candies, wine before dinner. We had a robe in the closet to keep us warm after cleaning up.
Our breakfast was superb with a number of delightful taste sensations. W can't wait until our next trip the

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our second time visiting Judith in her wonderful B&B, and once again we weren't disappointed...Our room was so comfortable and both inside and out of the room there wasn't one thing overlooked that might make our stay the best ever...from slippers and gown to fireplace to wonderful magazines to coffee, tea, cookies and hot chocolate...And breakfasts to die for ! And there is no one more welcoming than Judith, nor more knowledgeable about the area. Have only met Judith twice and feel like we're old friends !

Room Tip: All rooms lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our recent Miata trip along Lake Erie, we stayed at Talwood Manor B&B in Port Colborne. Judith welcomed us into her beautifully decorated home and made us feel like part of the family. Her breakfast was outstanding. A must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I along with another couple spent Thursday September 19 at Talwood Manor.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We appreciated the prepared breakfast as well as Judith`s charm. She gave us directions and ideas for us to explore in Port Colborne.We enjoyed our exploration of Port Colborne as well as the wineries Judith recommended us to visit!The bedrooms were beautiful and the inside decor is exceptional. Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Don & Susan Sankey

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonSankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I recently completed the Niagara Cycle Route and chose Talwood Manor for one of our overnight stays. What a delight and treat to be hosted by Judith in this Victorian decorated, English cottage style B&B in the heart of Port Colborne. Located across the street from a local park and minutes to everything, we were impressed by the attention to detail at every hand. The accommodations where superb and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and exquisite. Judith catered to our vegan bent with an array of fruits and vegetables and grains. The conversation over breakfast was like being at home. A "must return soon" encounter.

Room Tip: North and north west suites have quaint sitting areas and private baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RideON36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Colborne
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
16.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Good Night Motel
Good Night Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Colborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.8 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
7.1 mi away
At Home Bed & Breakfast - Rose Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talwood Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talwood Manor B&B

Property: Talwood Manor B&B
Address: 303 Fielden Ave | ON, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Colborne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Colborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Talwood Manor B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talwood Manor Luxury B&B is nestled in the heart of Port Colborne and directly across from Showboat Festival Theatre. Built by one of Port Colborne's prominent family in 1915,Talwood Manor retains much of it former grandeur along with spacious guest areas. We are open year round, complimentary beverages offered. Enjoy while relaxing in the Garden Gazebo, Screened Verandah or by the fire in the winter. Piano in-house for guest use or special events. Rooms are professionally decorated and updated to ensure your stay is memorable. Guest rooms are temperature controlled, contain flat screened TV's and all those little extras you come to expect at a Luxury B&B. Come and enjoy a Gourmet Breakfast prepared fresh for you. Dietary concerns? Please let us know. All restriction are accommodated. We are walking distances to trendy boutique stores and delectable restaurants some along the waters edge. Close to Nickel Beach or the shores of Lake Erie sit and relax beside the water. Welland Canal is the longest lock system in the world where you can view the massive ships on their voyage from lake to lake. Come enjoy the ambiance of our community and our many summer festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Talwood Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talwood Manor B&B Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing