We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, did not expect this quality in a small town”

Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Unique Dining experience along the Welland Canal with adjoining kitchen store. Two spacious hotel suites located above the restaurant. Daily Lunch & Dinner features, Featuring Local craft beers & Ontario Wines. Outside Patio overlooking the canal
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, did not expect this quality in a small town”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wow, loved the food. Ahi tuna was superb, best samosas I have ever had and my wife had her best salad ever. Lobster salad with mango pineapple salsa. Big city taste with small town prices. The place is busy and everything made to order. We will be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    77
    21
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Port Colborne!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Although I have eaten here quite a number of times (lunch) and found the food exceptional, as well as the hospitality and service, my husband, on Friday night, said that it was the best restaurant in Port Colborne! Kudos to the owner Greg Poisson for being passionate in providing the best and continues to do so. It is a fact that at lunchtime, you should get there early enough as the restaurant fills up pretty fast. With such a varied and eclectic menu, it brings so many people in to be able to enjoy his creativity in satisfying our palettes! Thank you for your hard work! Will return for sure, again and again....Don and Sue Sidey, Port Colborne

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is the second time at Canalside and twice we loved it! Great food, great atmosphere and wonderful people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks by the canal!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place! I had the garlic Angus steak sandwich and it was so amazing! I told my friend's at he table with me how great it was. But I wouldn't share ha ha!
Samosas where amazing aswell. Nice atmosphere quick service great price you can't beat that!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful lunch!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our first visit and we will be sure to come back, they totally accommodated our large group of ten and the food was delicious! We cant wait to come back for our next canalside visit and thanks to Greg, the owner, who ran across the street so we could capture the moment in a beautiful picture of the canal.

Helpful?
1 Thank cruising4abruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store also viewed

 
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Been to Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing