We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for our family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for our family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lake Breeze is the first B&B that we have ever stayed in and we loved it. We stayed in the loft. We were traveling with our 18 month son and the second room in the loft fit his pack and play perfectly. Not all B&B's are welcoming to families, but this one was. Gloria was very accomodating and the breakfasts were delicious. We would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: Loft is great for traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adaniel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
34
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here on the second night of cycling the "Niagara Circle Route" from Niagara Falls. Next destination was Niagara-on-the-Lake. B&B was easy to find and very convenient to downtown. Gloria gave us several excellent suggestions for things to see, and do and places to eat. The room was terrific, perfectly clean, with a nice big bathroom. Breakfast was superior. Gloria even provided a map of the detour on the Welland Canal Trail. Definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again if we talk our friends into doing the trip next year.

Room Tip: Loft had its own entrance, a really nice "Living area" just outside the door, and a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from a road trip taking our daughter to college. We stopped in the Niagara region for a side trip. We selected Lake Breeze because we needed the extra space of their suite and we were really pleased with the B and B. The rooms were perfect for us and had every desired convenience. The food was wonderful; and Gloria and John were knowledgeable and easy to work with. The B and B is away from the main sights of the area but we were still able to see Niagara Falls and enjoy the Shaw theatre without difficulty. Thanks to G and J

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I spent 3 nights at Lake Breeze Niagara B&B in August 2012.I stayed at the Century suite which is spectacular and comfortable. All aspects of making guests feel welcome have been throughly thought about from privat entrace,modern decor,, tv in living- and sleeproom and a coffee maker Breakfast was out on the porch and homemade delicious with wonderful fresh fruit each day. Very nice and highly recommended.The hosts Gloria and John are warm and extremely helpful, they are plugged in to the community and have a nose for what is happening. A lot of good recommondations for Restaurants in the City. Most walking distance. I would not hestitate to recommend the place to anyone. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife, our son (seventeen years old) and I spent 3 nights at Lake Breeze Niagara B&B mid of July 2012. We stayed in the Loft Suite which has an own entrance and is located on the first floor. All rooms are very clean and decorated with a great attention to every detail. Gloria and John made our stay at Lake Breeze very very enjoyable, providing us with a full package of recommendations about the whole area and especially about the niagara falls, one of our highlights to visit. The breakfast was always excellent with some pleasant surprises like special jams or fresh blueberries. I appreciated very much John´s compassion about the misfortune of Germans soccer team this year on World Cup ;-)
We would definitely stay here again and we can highly recommend Lake Breeze B&B !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regenbogen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place has it all!

My wife and I stayed here for Canal Days in 2012 and the accomodations were immaculate.
Private entrance, loft bedroom, modern decor, close to everything, what more could you want?

The hosts Gloria and John are warm and extremely helpful, they are plugged in to the community and have a nose for what is happening.

Breakfast is amazing! Made to order, fresh and delicious. Don't miss it!

Would stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My first bed and breakfast experience and definitely a fantastic one. We stayed in the Loft Suite, which was quite spacious as we had a tiny nook/lounge area with a television and sofa/coffee table for us to relax and hang out.

Breakfast was marvelous. I love how Gloria is such a foodie - it really shows with her recipe book collection in the loft! Conversation was great. I learned so much about Gloria and John and we had a great discussion about life in Toronto.

Only complaints – no turndown service so the garbage filled up, the complimentary bathrobes were stained, and the ‘king’ bed was really 2 beds combined into one which could be difficult for you and your partner as you may fall into the crack!

Other than that – highly recommended if you’re staying at Port Colborne!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholics36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Colborne
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
14.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
10.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Motel
Crystal Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Crystal Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls
0.2 mi away
Talwood Manor B&B
Talwood Manor B&B
#1 of 5 in Port Colborne
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites

Property: LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites
Address: 234 Steele St, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Colborne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Colborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Studio Apartment offers guests a unique option of a 925 sq ft fully furnished one bedroom apartment with a pull out double bed in the living room that is ideal for a business or extended stay This unit comes equipped with a separate central heating and air conditioning unit, high seed wireless internet, HD cable with a variety of sports channels, laundry facilities and fully appointed kitchen. Everything is included in the price except your personal phone. Another feature is the private separate key-less entrance with private veranda where you can sit out when weather permits. The bedroom offers a luxurious king bed (that can also be made into two twin beds depending on your needs), a spacious closet with lots of hanging space and chest of drawers with a TV. The room is equipped with black out drapes for those light sleepers. The spacious sitting room features a sectional sofa that makes into a double bed, large screen LED TV and BlueRay player. It also has a large dresser and armoire for additional storage space. It can be closed off for privacy and has black out drapes for guest who like to sleep in. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you would need to create gourmet meals including a full sie fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. The bathroom is large and spacious featuring a tub and shower combination unit with dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and bath wash, plenty of bath and hand towels, face clothes and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing