We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect small wedding venue!”
Review of Shamrock Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Carling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We would like to thank Tim, Susan and the staff at Shamrock for providing an amazing wedding venue for ourselves and our 30 guests!! We were married on the weekend of October 4-6. We had a small ceremony by the water during the peak of the fall colours and our meals were served in their lovely sun-porch. Tim gave us a tour of the lake on his speedboat and we ended each night with a bonfire on the beach. We had exclusive use of the lodge and we were able to provide everyone with overnight accommodation. The service was excellent, the location and lodge are beautiful and the food was amazing! And although the weather forecast called for thunderstorms, they even managed to hold off the rain for us! Shamrock is the perfect place for an intimate wedding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Laura, we loved not only hosting your wedding, but feeling like we were a part of it. And we're certainly glad our nod to the weather Gods was effective enough to stop the rain for the ceremony. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Shamrock is the perfect spot for a small, intimate wedding and we love that we can offer exclusive use to the wedding party and family so there are no outside distractions. Congratulations to both of you, again, and please come back and see us soon.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant Family and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recently stayed at Shamrock for a Corporate event and it was super! The food is delicious and prepared fresh everyday. Tim and Susan are awesome hosts and really care about their guests having a good time. Their hospitality is excellent - even though it was late October, Tim invited us out for a boat ride around the lake on a nice sunny afternoon and we had a great campfire later that night. Had a great time there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Lois. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone how much fun you had at your corporate event. Small groups like yours are perfect for Shamrock and we love having the chance to get to know everyone while you are here. Too bad you couldn't stay longer, but we loved meeting all of you and hope to see you back here.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant Family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tim and Susan made our time at Shamrock a very memorable one. They made sure to know everyone by the end of our short stay, they assisted us in planning our team building activities, guaranteed us exclusive use of the lodge and went above and beyond our expectations. What a great place to hold your team event: great venue, great food, great service and great times.

Would recommend Shamrock to anyone planning a corporate meeting.

Can't wait to bring my wife and daughter back to Shamrock Lodge

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to stay in the TreeHouse on our meeting. The Treehouse is absolutely gorgeous and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks, Chris, for all of those kind words. We really enjoyed working with and getting to know your group. It was nice that we could be a part of your last retreat together and are extremely happy that everyone felt the same about their experience at Shamrock. We loved having you all here and would love to see you all back again.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a fabulous experience it was going to Shamrock Lodge! My parents took me there as a child during the winter months so it was kind of fun to come back as an adult! I was absolutely blown away by the amount of care that was taken to make sure that all of us were comfortable, fed and happy! The food was homemade and absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for a fantastic stay! Will definately be heading back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenHeudier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write that great review. We are so glad that Shamrock not only met, but exceeded your group's expectations and we hope to see all you back again sometime. Hopefully it won't be as long a time between visits for you!

The Bryant Family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked a corporate retreat at Shamrock Lodge last month and I personally will be going back. Everything about the place was amazing. The hospitality that we enjoyed, the warmth and appreciation that we received from Tim and the rest of the staff was unparalled to anything I've experienced. And the food....omg...homemade, delicious, perfectly cooked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the lake was very picturesque, and lots to do to keep you busy. Just go...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Try to get the lodge right on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear you will be coming back! And thank you for taking the time to write about all the things you loved about the lodge. We truly love what we do and we're glad it shows through to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Bryant family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a one night stay for our corporate meeting and I can't wait to go back with my husband and our friends. A package deal, this resort has so many things to do and all are "included" in the daily rate. The food is absolutely 5 star and the service second to none. We took advantage of the games room, pool & hot tub and ran out of time for the sauna. The grounds were beautiful in the fall. Tim took us for a guided tour of the lake and this was topped off with a bonfire in the evening and a comfortable bed. The staff seemed to anticipate our every need and then added the "family" touch. Can't Thank you enough. I'll be back.........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you very much Carmen for taking the time to write a review. We are trying to attract more of the corporate meetings here. We appreciate the nice things you mentioned and will continue to do the same for hopefully more corporate groups. Shamrock is home away from home and we all try hard to give everyone that feeling!!! Looking forward to your next visit us... Cheer's Tim Bryant...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

20 Years Later !! Same great service , same great people
Tim & Susan were fantastic hosts
We arrived thanksgiving weekend & tim made us feel like part of the family ... We had such a great time .. Very accommodating .. Service was second to none
This time I'm not going 2 wait 20 years 2 come back !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDeMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It is nice to hear you found us just the way you left us 20 years ago. I believe this past Thanksgiving was one of the warmest we have seen in a long time. Glad you two enjoyed your stay, feeling like family is a nice complement and we look forward to seeing you again soon. The Bryant family....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Carling
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
2.3 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
264 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
23.2 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Lodge

Address: 1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Carling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Price Range: $119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat, a family vacation, corporate meeting spot, Shamrock Lodge has it all year round. 400 ft natural sandy beach awaits you on beautiful Lake Rosseau Muskoka. Enjoy the friendly personal the Bryant family have shared with their guests for the past 30 years. Come and experience our unique charm at a traditional Muskoka. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Lodge Muskoka District/Port Carling, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing