We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sherwood Inn(Port Carling)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere House Resort & Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crestwood Inn(Port Carling)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duff's Cottages(Port Carling)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
255
32
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
32
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbryant familykids clubwater skiingfamily vacationall agesbird showfantastic familythe entire staffsanta's villagevacation spotpontoon ridespaddle boardscamp fireother gueststhe entire weekentire familyread a book
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 295 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Shamrock is small, and the service is personal. Staff make a point of learning the names of guests. The "KIds Klub" was a big hit with our family, with the children spending a large part of the day happily occupied and supervised. The "Shammy" is becoming a yearly tradition for three generations of our family.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Pinewood are larger.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We're glad everyone had a great week and we look forward to seeing you all back again next year. And it's great to know that the Shamrock has become a yearly tradition for your three generations!

See you next year. The Bryant Family and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from our 11th annual vacation at the Shammy, and can't wait for next year! Beautiful sunrises, safe, family environment. Enjoyed seeing old friends, and meeting new ones, and their adorable babies. As usual, the Bryants made everyone feel at home, and even though we were there on our own this year as an empty nester couple, still enjoyed the family environment. New menu items, like the snapper, were delish, and Susan is a great addition to the management team. Visiting family for dinner were welcomed, and enjoyed the shuffle board, bonfire and special Friday night firework display.

Room Tip: Pinewoods have a gorgeous view and private balconies. Beachwoods offer a bit more quiet and privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are looking forward to seeing you for year 12 as well and glad that the 11th year was a great week for you! It's nice that Shamrock can be your home away from home....we try our best to make it feel that way. See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family just returned from our second amazing visit to Shamrock Lodge. Without hesitation we booked our trip for next year before we left. Doesn't that say it all? Shamrock has the best beach in Muskoka, dedicated staff, wonderful food, and a relaxing atmosphere. Our kids (3 and 5) had so much fun and they are already talking about next year's visit.

One of the best features of Shamrock is their ability to find/hire amazing staff. Ty, Katie, Sarah Grace, Meg, Ben, Sarah, Emily - thank you for everything! And of course Tim, Susan and Gary work tirelessly to keep the resort running smoothly.

We stayed in Kelly House this year. The cabin is spacious, with a loft-style master bedroom for parents and bunk beds on the main floor for kids. If you have a child who still naps, I highly recommend this cabin. You can enjoy the lake view from the front deck while still keeping an ear open for a waking child.

Thanks so much to the Bryant family and all the staff for their hospitality. See you in 2014!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It's great finding a place that you can create a long lasting family tradition and we're thrilled that Shamrock is that place for you! It was great to meet you and your family and we'll certainly be happy to see those smiling faces returning next summer!

The Bryant Family and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We LOVE the Shamrock!! My husband and I first stayed at the lodge with my sister, her husband and my two nephews. That was sixteen years ago and we have been back every year since. We have never been disappointed! The setting is breathtaking, the food plentiful and delicious. Activities from tubing to tennis, swimming to shuffleboard can keep you busy all day. With a professional staff to keep things running smoothly...what more could you ask for? Just one thing...another week next year!

Carole & Mike Frost

Room Tip: All rooms are large enough for couples or families of four to five.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Carole and Mike. You say the word and we'll be happy to book another week for you! We're glad you had another great stay with us this summer and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

The Bryant Family and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Shamrock Lodge must be at the top of everyone's list for a great vacation in Muskoka. As usual, our vacation started with a warm welcome from Tim Bryant and his new team member Susan. As always it's great to feel like one of the Bryant extended family again!

The accommodations in the treehouse cottage are excellent clean and upgraded from 2012 with a great new bathroom and brand new living room furniture. Great investment guys!

The food has also been remarkably upgraded with 5 star resort quality pork tenderloin and rack of lamb on the menu, to add to the already strong selection.

Tim Bryant provided his usual light hearted entertainment and tireless hours of ensuring the pure enjoyment and delight of his guests.

Staff - as usual the great Shamrock team go far to deliver whatever the guest desires to make their stay enjoyable. Special mention to Ty, the latest member of the Bryant family to show a flare for outstanding and professional service. Ben, Emily, Sarah and the Kids Club crew for some wet and wild wall-to-wall entertainment for the 3 kids.

Gary Bryant provided the infectious wise cracking humor and great service that he is known for.

We are and continue to be huge fans (and unabashedly biased ones at that) of the magical and wonderful Shamrock Lodge.

We thoroughly love the place, and the people.

Adam and Laura.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Adam and Laura. Thanks so much for such a great review. It was really nice to meet you both, as well as the kids, and I look forward to seeing you back again next summer.

Shamrock truly does have a special something about it and I'm glad that special something keeps bringing you back year after year. Time to start counting sleeps until you are back again.

On behalf of the Bryant family and staff, thanks again and we'll see you next year!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews