We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourism Business Meeting”
Review of Shamrock Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Carling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thanks Tim for the great hospitality, nothing compares to having a board meeting on the lake in Muskoka. We arrived to hot coffee and a room set-up that was exactly what we ordered, plus staff on hand to make any changes or help setting up if needed. Lunch was great, service was excellent and the follow-up was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesmurphy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

On behalf of my famiy and staff, we would like to thank you for your nice commments on Trip Advisor. Our Lakeside location sure makes everyone feel a little more relaxed when doing a business meeting here. We always offer the Shamrock Lodge exclusivley to companies looking for that unique place with a personal touch. It makes them feel right at home. Again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hosting your Travel Tourism group again in the future..
The Bryant family.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just reserved our 2nd and most likely annual stay at Shamrock Lodge for this coming summer. My boyfriend, step-daughter and I lucked out last year and got into the lodge last minute because of a cancellation. Over the last year, and especially now with the warmer weather my step-daughter (5 yrs) often asks when we’re going back. She had so much fun last year with supervised kid’s activities all day long (including boating, water skiing, tubing…) and met so many new friends (fingers crossed they’re back this year!) that we knew we had to return. However, Shamrock Lodge is not only for kids… my boyfriend and I also had a great time, met wonderful new people, and actually managed to rest/relax as this is an all-inclusive resort (and did I mention the all-day kid’s program?) This year we’re also hoping to do some golfing as there is a golf course right beside the lodge; however, I’m not sure if it’s private/public. As of today we are officially counting down the days to our next stay at Shamrock Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank melb255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are glad to hear you and your family are coming back again this year. Over 75% of our summer guests are repeat. When this happens like you said you create friendships especially the kids. And they can't stop talking about it, we love that!! This review is a breath of fresh air to us, Thank- you. The Bryant family....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at Shamrock. A big thank you to Lynda and Tim for the warm welcoming and attention to detail all along the time we spent at their place. We really bonded as a family and it was in part thanks to their dedication. The place is very nice, rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. Food was delicious! Thank you, chef. We definitely recommend this place as a winter getaway. Once again, thank you.

Room Tip: If you are on the lower floor, you can hear the steps upstairs from you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGRMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are glad to hear you all bonded here as a family. This is what we are all about. Shamrock is a perfect place for family reunions,weddings and even corporate events. Being small and cozy gives each guest a feel of being at home. We also appreciate the comment on the stairs going up to the upper floor, we have coverd them with a thicker indoor outdoor carpet which has made them alot quieter for those staying near them. Thanks again for the nice comments you made. Hopefully more family's who need to connect more will come thanks to you.... Sincerly, Tim Bryant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff at Shamrock Lodge are committed to making their customers happy. They are friendly and accommodating. I was especially impressed by the fresh fruit and warm muffins set at our table prior to our arrival for breakfast. They even gave us a discount because they felt that their amenities were not up to their standards??? My gf's and I had a great girls getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

This is what we need to hear, it is the little things that make a BIG difference. The staff are a huge part of our Lodge and without them we wouldn't have all these nice reviews our guests are sending to Trip Advisor. I was away when you and your group of Ladies came, and it was very nice to hear our staff did an Excellent job.... And as far as the meals goes here, we try very hard to ensure everyone enjoys their dinning experience. IAnd here at Shamrock Lodge the personal touch is a big part of our program. Say thanks to all the ladies and i hope to meet you all the next time you viisit... Sincerely, Tim Bryant......PS- The discount was given because i felt our X-country trails and ice rink was not up to the standards they usually are. Due to the snow storms back to back the days before your group arrived..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last weekend Myself and 5 other friends..visited Shamrock Lodge for first time. The Staff were amazing and quite a accommodating, the food was fabulous, the accommodations were great...It was the best way for 6 mothers/wives to unwind and feel that we could relax. I HIGHLY recommend this lodge for those who are looking to getaway with their families or you just want to have your own Girls Getaway.... Thank you to the Bryant family and their hospitality you will be definitely seeing us again.

From the Crazy Ladies of Callander Ontario.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are very happy to hear your Girls Weekend Getaway was a success. We have a few other groups of Ladies that come each year for the same reasons. The Tree House cabin is perfect for a small number of people. Hopefully we can host you Ladies again. I will pass on the nice comments you made to our staff. On behalf of my family and staff we thank you for taking the time to write a reiview so nice on the Trip Advisor web site. This will hopefully help us attract more groups who are looking for that special time and place to get away..... Tim Bryant..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mid-winter escape from southern Ontario, warm room, great food and service and on top of that fresh snow that made everything white, still and beautiful. Port Carling Winterfest was fun, bought a painting at a local gallery supporting Grandmothers for Africa and enjoyed x-country right from the lodge.

Many thanks to all the staff who made for a perfect winter get away!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

A very nice and warm review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your winter getaway. Port Carling is a pretty little town any time of year. Hopefully more people will come to Muskoka to enjoy what it has to offer in the winter. It is a winter wonderland. Thanks again for your nice comments about our rooms and food we appreciate it very much. On behalf of our staff and family have a great rest of the winter and hope to see you again in the future... The Bryant family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent Thanksgiving long weekend at the Shamrock Lodge. The property and serene setting are even more beautiful in person. The grounds are immaculate, the buildings are well maintained and the food divine. The lake was clean and clear ( you could see the bottom easily) and the surroundings quiet. This lakefront Lodge is charming and luxurious equally. The Bryant family and their staff are warm and friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay memorable. Lots to do and see.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanksgiving is a very special time of the year. Quality family time is always a great time. It was nice to meet you and we love your pictures and the rainbow shot is going to go on our web site for sure. Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Bryant family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Carling
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
2.3 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
264 reviews
4 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
10.3 mi away
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
#28 of 55 in Muskoka District
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Lodge

Address: 1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Muskoka Lakes, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Muskoka Lakes > Port Carling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Price Range: $120 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat, a family vacation, corporate meeting spot, Shamrock Lodge has it all year round. 400 ft natural sandy beach awaits you on beautiful Lake Rosseau Muskoka. Enjoy the friendly personal the Bryant family have shared with their guests for the past 30 years. Come and experience our unique charm at a traditional Muskoka. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Lodge Muskoka District/Port Carling, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing