We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to eat”

Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Port Carling
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Turtle Jacks in Port Carling has a nice outdoor patio overlooking the water. It offers a medley of foods from appetizers to mains. Expertly prepared and served quickly by friendly wait staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    107
    44
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
640 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Surprisingly tasty food with friendly and efficient service.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well you need to know that the Port Carling location is one of perhaps a dozen Turtle Jacks in Ontario, so it is a chain experience. That being said, I have eaten at this one several times and I find the food surprisingly delicious, and the service has always been very good. Cannot beat the location in Port Carling either. If you're in Muskoka and looking for a delicious and very casual meal, do stop here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It will do”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I currently live in a town that has two Turtle Jack's. They're ok, nothing special. The one thing that I will say about this one though is the service is much better than the others and it is nice to see the girls dressed and not half naked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Attitude Issue”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ordered from the Barman one hamburger and a draft cider. Bill about $30. Barman asked if I would like fries as they came with the burger, I said no as I was not that hungry but said I would take a salad if no extra charge. Ordered a Caesar salad and bill came with an extra charge!! Barman not prepared to remove charge and just walked away!!. Said a garden salad was included but not Caesar. For the prices charged expect much better staff attitude. Why do they want to get the customer riled up over $2.00??.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Antony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“September 5, 2013”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We sat on the patio overlooking the lake. Basically bar food (lunch) but for 4 people it was over $100 FOR LUNCH! We all had one drink! Found it expensive, but enjoyed our food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnandlinda1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill also viewed

Port Carling, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 

Been to Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing