We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manse Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Lodge(Port Carling)
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Inn(Port Carling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Inn(Port Carling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocky Crest Golf Resort(Muskoka District)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
23
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bill and Erin made us feel very welcome indeed. Breakfast was a treat. We stayed in the Moyes room, which had very interesting decor. Overall a nice experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed at The Manse with my girlfriend for 4 nights and was blown away by this bed and breakfast. You can tell that the owners just love meeting new people and entertaining because they were some of the most welcoming and accommodating folks I've ever met. For example, my girlfriend is gluten and dairy free and they had no problem making special arrangements just for her at breakfast. She and I kept saying that we felt like we were staying with family because they were so friendly and we felt so comfortable and relaxed.

The room was fantastic, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was honestly something you would expect at a high end restaurant, but the best part was meeting Bill and Linda who made us feel right at home.

I would stay at the Manse again in a second and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Port Carling.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Linda and her husband made us feel like a part of their family. The room was wonderful and the bed very comfortable. As for the breakfast it was superb. My wife and i look forward in returning sometime in the future. As for the town of Port Carling it is a very quaint community with lots of wonderful stores. And the best was the Christmas store.

Room Tip: There all great !
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We came from Scotland to visit family and were more than welcomed at The Manse. Had a fantastic stay and we were very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Linda was the perfect hostess and all her home baking was most welcome. Hopefully we will plan another trip to Canada and we will definately stay at The Manse.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews