We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice crispy fish and fresh cut chips”

Jasper Fish & Chips
Ranked #2 of 207 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice crispy fish and fresh cut chips”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The fish was crispy and fresh. Didn't like the atmosphere of the place though and the cutlery was very irritating. The server was a nice polite girl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fa_tasleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Pickering”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been ordering from Jaspers for years. I have tried other places in the surrounding area, but Jasper's is the best Fish & Chips.....I always call ahead about 10 minutes prior to picking up my order. Everyone is so friendly and the service is excellent. The Halibut and Chips are my favourite. Delicious, plentiful and not greasy. The restaurant can definitely use a facelift, but if you're not picky and don't mind all the tea towels on the walls, then you might want to dine-in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best fish in the city”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The best halibut. So fresh. Batter is amazing and perfect. We have been there 4 times already since june.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The BEST Fish and Chips you will EVER have”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Jasper's is AMAZING. The halibut is so good and I have never found a fish and chip restaurant that is comparable.

Jenny and Ben are personable, and fantastic owners. They really know how to run a business and have exceptional customer service.

Everyone MUST try Jasper's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family business with old fashioned values.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I'd show my age if I said how long I've been coming here. There's nothing remotely negative I can say about the restaurant, the food, the decor and owner Jenny and her family who run it. Just drop in and get hooked like the rest of us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Jasper Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing