We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish in the city”

Jasper Fish & Chips
Ranked #2 of 209 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best fish in the city”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The best halibut. So fresh. Batter is amazing and perfect. We have been there 4 times already since june.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    34
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The BEST Fish and Chips you will EVER have”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Jasper's is AMAZING. The halibut is so good and I have never found a fish and chip restaurant that is comparable.

Jenny and Ben are personable, and fantastic owners. They really know how to run a business and have exceptional customer service.

Everyone MUST try Jasper's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family business with old fashioned values.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I'd show my age if I said how long I've been coming here. There's nothing remotely negative I can say about the restaurant, the food, the decor and owner Jenny and her family who run it. Just drop in and get hooked like the rest of us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“A lovely place to enjoy fish and chips comarable to the best.”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We're not regulars anymore but this is and I think always will be, one of my favourite fish & chip cafes. The place is small but cosy. As so often found in British cafes, there are tea towels covering every inch of the walls. People from all over the map have added a little bit of themselves to the restaurant. The food was first class, filling and the service was prompt and professional. It's one of the few places these days that have mushy peas a Brit staple. Must make it back more often.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well established restaurant, a pleasure to dine in.”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've been coming here for years and for good reason. The food is consistently of a wholesome quality that leaves you satisfied with no regrets. The same family has run this fish & chip shop for as long as I can remember, 20+ years for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trawler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Jasper Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing