We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame on you Dragon Rolls Pickering”

Dragon Rolls Japanese Thai
Ranked #120 of 209 Restaurants in Pickering
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Shame on you Dragon Rolls Pickering”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Shame on you Dragon Rolls Pickering

While the food and service were good this simple customer service faux pas will mean that we will NEVER EVER frequent this restaurant again.
This restaurant does not live by its own commitments....

When we presented the $5.00 offer which indicated that the lunch buffet is $5.00 we were told that this is a not $5.00 for the buffet by rather $5.00 OFF the buffet price of $14.95.

This is false advertising. When this issue was brought up to the management (and possibly owner) we were told that there was nothing they could do and that everyone else paid the price minus $5.00 and so should we.

If you have run into the same problem at this establishment add your comments to this post as this type of behaviour by any restaurant cannot be tolerated in today's day and age.

The restaurant had several opportunities to make good and offer the $5.00 meal but chose not to.

For that - Shame on you Dragon Rolls Pickering.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
75 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    10
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good Japanese food, skip the Thai”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Restaurant was larger than expected, very modern in design. Service was quick and servers were friendly enough. We choose the all you can eat option and thought the Japanese food was fresh and tasty. Having the option to order Thai food was nice but unfortunately the green curry was unappetizing and the Pad Thai was just ok.That said I would return , but would stick to the Japanese menu..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank joeyandotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Service was quick and pleasant. Every dish was tasty and satisfying. Comfortable booths. Welcome to Pickering!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank CRW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love this restaurant and cant say enough about it. They have touch screen menus, so you not only see what your ordering but also you can keep up with what you still have to be served. The food is delivered fast, hot, and fresh.

This is definitely our new favorite Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank surfettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best of both worlds. Japanese and Thai”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've been there twice. I ordered a la carte the first time and my son had the all-you-can-eat. I ordered the red curry chicken(Thai) and it was a great portion and tasted awesome. The Japanese allyoucaneat was ordered off of an IPad which was very user friendly and kept track of your order status. All in it was good food. Buffet was about $22.95/person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank MapleLeafMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Rolls Japanese Thai also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Dragon Rolls Japanese Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing