We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice storm rescue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ice storm rescue”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family were out of hydro for 5 days during the Toronto Ice storm so we had to find a warm
Place over the Christmas Holiday. We were so fortunate to get the last 3 available rooms at
This hotel. They allowed us to take our dogs and provided us with a walkout rooms for ease
Of walking our dogs. The hotel was full of tired, weary people and the overworked staff
Remained pleasant and helpfull thru out our stay. They also had to give up their Christmas with
Family to keep us warm, clean and even kept the breakfast room open and well stocked for
An extra hour. Although the hotel needs a little updating it was spotless and very comfortable.
I think it deserves a 10 for politeness and helpfulness under the circumstance. I would
Recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: This is only a 2 storey hotel so it really doesn't matter unless you like a walkout room.all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a difficult time for many. I have shared your comments with my team and we all wish you the best is 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
44
30
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Val-Caron
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't for a mandatory stay at the comfort inn in Pickering I would not have stayed there.The hockey tournament made it a team rule to stay.I will not be back ever...Ever.....enough said ... The rooms for outdated. The carpet was dirty in the whole place smells terrible. The beds were uncomfortable that she didn't work. We froze the first night in died of heat the second Like I said I will never return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric-gaudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid comments about the experience you had at our hotel. I would like to assure you we share the comments received with our head office. I would like to apologize for your inconveniences. We are excited to share that we are receiving some upgrade in the new year - including a new hot breakfast program. We do hope to see you return and enjoy everything new that the hotel will have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pickering hotels

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed overnight as we wanted something fairly close to the Toronto zoo. The room was clean and spacious. We were very happy the room came with a microwave and fridge. Very nice touch. The drive up patio doors were nice to carry in/out luggage. Definitely will stay at this chain again. Thanks.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank soulbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope you are a Choice Privileges Rewards Member. If not, be sure to contact the hotel for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here about ten times when visiting family in Pickering from England. The location is fantastic & well appointed near a number of places to eat. Ample car parking spaces & we never have a problem with staff. All staff we encountered were polite & helpful. The room are clean & tidy. Good mattresses. My only gripe is that the pillows are small & very soft. This hotel could do with a new carpet as the main hall carpets are stained & worn. The breakfast is just enough & the breakfast ladies are lovely. Very chatty & polite. Food is of a good quality & I love the little touches in reception. Free coffee, iced water, fruit & cookies. Nice touches keep us coming back. Maybe next visit we'll see some refurbishment have taken place. This hotel isn't fancy but it does the job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curlypops1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you for your opinion, we do hope to have some new items and changes to our hotel very soon. A very exciting time for our Guests and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed a week at Comfort Inn. Room was clean,good beds, pillows too soft. Had microwave & fridge in room.Close to highway and lots of eatery.Had breakfast in morning good bid to choose from. Staff friendly.Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to some changes at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place needs a serious update the main floor halls carpets are stained there was a ceiling leak down the hall and it drpped all night in a blue box and the breakfast does not have many options the room was in need of repair the slidding glass door would not open .The room was clean and the staff was really nice.Hopefully the owners will but some money into this hotel because it is a great location.

Room Tip: bottom floor is best no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and always look to our Guest's comments for changes and upgrades. We do hope to see some changes at the property in our the next few months which include a new hot breakfast! This is an exciting time for our Guest's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In Courtice, Ontario, to visit a relative, we stayed at this Comfort Inn as it had a better review than the closer one in Oshawa.
Our room was tight/compact in nature with little room to move around. However, there was a lounge chair with foot rest, and 2 desk chairs. Also, the air conditioner worked flawlessly - a real treat given the outside temperature with humidity exceeded 40C.
The breakfast area was fantastic!! A large room with lots of tables awaited at breakfast time. There was an attendant at the room who ensured that items were quickly restocked - and was very pleasant with all. This Comfort Inn clearly advertised on the website the" type" of breakfast one could expect - and it met all of our expectations. Very well done !!
The price point for this Comfort Inn is about 15% too high for the overall quality.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the motel put one close to Expressway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your accommodations. We appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Property: Comfort Inn Pickering
Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing