We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean and refreshing.An adequate continental breakfast which I'm to understand will be improving soon.I'm looking forward to that.Thanks to all the friendly staff at the Comfort Inn Pickering.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conservativecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! You're right - our Breakfast will soon be offering hot items! We too are looking forward to this upgrade. I will pass your comments onto our staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pickering
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

After receiving a full refund I still feel I must write my first ever review!
Called the front desk to warn about alcohol & drugs going on with dozens of ``street car racer`` guests in the parking lot with their cars & LOUD music. I was told if I was concerned to call the police. The party ended up in the hotel, ALL NIGHT LONG, doors banging, knocks on all the doors, yelling, drunk people banging into everything. Sounded like they were throwing furniture against the walls. Lucky to get a few hours sleep at the most. Shocked to find out the hotel has no hotel security. If you have any issues you are on your own, keep that in mind in this shady neighborhood. Our group had 3 rooms, we were all kept up all night.
Hallways even in non smoking section reeked of cigarette smoke & curry.
Front desk staff apologized the next morning but with a long drive ahead of us and no sleep it was not helpful, and would not convince us to stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 806BTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I apologize your stay was not a pleasant one. I do hope you are satisfied with your full refund received as commensation for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

i got a one night deal through priceline in this hotel. very friendly and helpful staff at front desk. although we had ourcar with us, the hotel was close to restaurants and grocery stores around. some of them were in the walking distance. they serve cold and hot beverages at the lobby. the rooms were ok..i recommend for its value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giritline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. We are fortunate we are so close to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Toronto Zoo is a favorite of many of our Guests - just 10 minutes from the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights as we were visiting relatives .
The Reception was cosy with cold and hot drinks available and the receptionists efficient.
The hotel needs a refurbishment as all the furniture appears old and mirrors were not cleaned . My eyes are good so it is not cataracts!!

The hotel smells of damp along the corridor and worse still in the room . The lining of the curtains that were to keep light out from outside was torn!!!
The staff on duty at the breakfast room looked lethargic , no greetings and obviously does not speak!!!The staff needs customer service training.

Room Tip: Sorry unable to help.Bad experience!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your concerns. We are aware a couple of Guest rooms require drapes - they are on order and we will be so please when they arrive!

Your comments were shared with our Breakfast Attendants - all new Employees so we felt a great time to share your thoughts. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this comfort inn from May 31 until June 3. Decent Comfort Inn, no real major problems. Check-in was a little disorganized, almost seemed as if one person who was working there screwed all the reservations up. The shower in our room the water was backwards so the hot water was cold and cold water was hot. Room was cleaned everyday, maid did a good job. Breakfast room is way too small for the amount of people the hotel is accommodates. Replenishment of breakfast items was really poor. For the price we paid per night decent hotel.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have parking spots right out front of them
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willhaase19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I have taken the time to share your comments with our staff. It is due to Guests like yourself who share their thoughts and comments that we are able to make improvements. Enjoy your summer and be sure to enjoy the many specials Choice Hotels Canada has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

If the management is not careful, this could become a very dirty hotel. Tell the cleaning staff to be a little more deligent. I really like that the sliding door accesses the parking lot. As a motorcyclist in the summer, I look for hotel/motels with this kind of access. Breakfast was OK, but the coffee was horrible and cold.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Startingtotravelfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If you are travelling to our location in the summer, be sure to mention you have a mototcycle and we will do our best to ensure you have a ground floor room with drive up access. You will also be pleased to know we are upgrading our breakfast to a hot/cold selection! Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The room on the ground floor is usually more demanding coz you have to lift your baggage upstairs if you are allocated a room on the 2nd floor. Carrying heavy bags up and down could be a hassle. The size and the cleanliness of the room is average where I could find the floor of the washroom sticky. The linen of the bed is not silky enough for skin sensitive. The bed cover and the towel do not look particular clean, and the chairs are stained. On the plus side, the room rate is one of the best in the area. It should not be a problem if you stay here for a night. Look at your budget and weigh up the options in the area if you plan to stay mid-to-long term.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of your thoughts and we welcome all suggestions from our Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 137 in Toronto
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing