We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay At Comfort Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Kitchener
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Stay At Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this comfort inn from May 31 until June 3. Decent Comfort Inn, no real major problems. Check-in was a little disorganized, almost seemed as if one person who was working there screwed all the reservations up. The shower in our room the water was backwards so the hot water was cold and cold water was hot. Room was cleaned everyday, maid did a good job. Breakfast room is way too small for the amount of people the hotel is accommodates. Replenishment of breakfast items was really poor. For the price we paid per night decent hotel.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have parking spots right out front of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willhaase19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I have taken the time to share your comments with our staff. It is due to Guests like yourself who share their thoughts and comments that we are able to make improvements. Enjoy your summer and be sure to enjoy the many specials Choice Hotels Canada has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
41
30
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

If the management is not careful, this could become a very dirty hotel. Tell the cleaning staff to be a little more deligent. I really like that the sliding door accesses the parking lot. As a motorcyclist in the summer, I look for hotel/motels with this kind of access. Breakfast was OK, but the coffee was horrible and cold.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Startingtotravelfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If you are travelling to our location in the summer, be sure to mention you have a mototcycle and we will do our best to ensure you have a ground floor room with drive up access. You will also be pleased to know we are upgrading our breakfast to a hot/cold selection! Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

The room on the ground floor is usually more demanding coz you have to lift your baggage upstairs if you are allocated a room on the 2nd floor. Carrying heavy bags up and down could be a hassle. The size and the cleanliness of the room is average where I could find the floor of the washroom sticky. The linen of the bed is not silky enough for skin sensitive. The bed cover and the towel do not look particular clean, and the chairs are stained. On the plus side, the room rate is one of the best in the area. It should not be a problem if you stay here for a night. Look at your budget and weigh up the options in the area if you plan to stay mid-to-long term.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of your thoughts and we welcome all suggestions from our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Since I was working on a job not far from the hotel this was a great option for me. It was convenient to a lot of restaurants, and there is a grocery store just down the street. The room had a fridge and microwave in it and was very clean when I checked in and had a nice flat screen tv. Although the hotel seemed like it was busy, I walked in without a reservation, and was able to get a room. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful with all the questions I asked. The night I arrived they were serving stew which was really good , and saved me on meal out. A really nice touch. They are also connected with a few restaurants in the area, where they offer a discount , which I used just down the street for the next few nights. They also have a nice breakfast in the morning, although not a full hot one , it was enough to get a start on the day.
I'm looking forward to going back to the hotel, in a few more weeks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank OnthegoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a great time at this hotel while we stayed here. It was convient to our family we were visiting, and not far to the mall. It was a older hotel, but the room we stayed in looked to be updated from the other wing , was very nice. We stayed on the second floor and were worried about the sound of the highway , but it didn't bother us at all. The room was clean and smelled nice when we checked in. We always went down and chatted with the front desk girls at night after a day of sightseeing. and always had a laugh. They were very informative of the attractions in the area, and Toronto.
We only had one problem with our toliet, and a plunger was brought up for us soon as we called down . We didn't eat breakfast there, but took a peek in, and seemed very nice.
We have a very nice stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

the place is very old., we can smell the people smoking through the ventilation even in a non-smoking room. The "fitness center" is a joke, there are 2 treadmill and one bike all are like 20 years old. It feels more like a Super-8 than Comfort-Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobo_cat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Coming in late from a wedding reception, my wife and I were bagged, and just wanted to get some sleep. I switched the air conditioning on low before we headed out, but when we got back in, the room was still pretty warm, so I turned the air con. up and we settled in with the sheets off while we waited for the room to cool down... Of course, it never did, and we were awake at 4am from the heat. I played around with the settings a few times, but gave up after 1/2 hour and tried to get back to sleep; we were too tired to lug our stuff to a new room in the wee hours of the morning, even if we were offered such.

We awoke at 6:30am to the sound of a small dog yapping constantly several doors down. Although this is a "pet-friendly" hotel, the policy clearly states that guests with pets are to be placed on the first floor, but we were on the second floor...

The breakfast room was far too small, with not enough tables, people bumping into each other to get at the meagre offerings, and the garbage bin overflowing...

As we were checking out, I of course mentioned the air con. and noise problems when prompted, but was offered no amendment, only questions about not getting another room. Who wants to get dressed, complain to the staff, fill out paperwork, pack, and then unpack all their stuff in the middle of the night? Good luck getting back to sleep after all that...

As we left out the "sorry for the inconvenience" door that was out of order when we tried to get in earlier that night, we vowed never to return, and would never again patronize this chain if we encountered similar problems at another location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pickering hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Property: Comfort Inn Pickering
Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing