We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to go on a Friday night with the girls for a gab session”

The Waterfront Dining
Ranked #10 of 207 Restaurants in Pickering
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront is a long time addition to Pickering and the East G.T.A. Located at Frenchman's Bay overlooking beautiful Lake Ontario. The Waterfront features one of the most desirable patios with a view in an undeniable setting. Take in the atmosphere as you enjoy Brunch, Lunch, Dinner or Cocktails, offering you a casual and comfortable dining atmosphere featuring a modern, yet classic inspired menu. The Waterfront is a Perfect Spot for a "Year Round" Getaway. Est.1996
Toronto
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place to go on a Friday night with the girls for a gab session”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Met my girlfriends here... to have a glass of wine some munchies and chat... we sat at the bar which was a little crowded but there were no tables in the bar part (downstairs) due to hockey game we didni't want fine dining.. food was good, Sam the bartender Great ! All in all a nice evening. In the summer the upstairs patio open..... so totally different experience.. they have different styles all in the same building so depending on what you're looking for I'm sure you can find it here!.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadybuggyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    96
    44
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chris from Wales!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have visited the Waterfront Restaurant for dinner a couple of times during my current trip to Canada from Wales (UK). Really good experiences . . . . superb location, excellent service and fresh, tasty and well-presented food. Will definitely visit again before my return home. "Thank you" . . . . or, as they say in Wales, "Diolch yn fawr"!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_armitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The view is a tad better than the food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My friends suggested this place for my birthday lunch. It's a beautiful location and I suggest it on a sunny day so you can eat on the patio and go for a walk after.

The server was average as far as restaurants go. I had the Slow Roasted Pulled Pork sandwich. It was a tad dry and flat on flavour. The coleslaw was about 1/3 cup - very little for the plate. The fries were good. One of my friends had the snapper and it was a HUGE dish of food that she couldn't finish - it looked tasty. Although she did start with the oysters Rockefeller.

My friends ordered a chocolate cake that was a good share dessert for 2 people. It was a dense cake with whipped cream and caramel/chocolate sauce.

The dishes were average in price

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right on the Lake Ontario waterfront-how good is that
Plus the food is excellent and the service superb

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gibbs070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Ocean & Land meals”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fresh Oysters and Cajun dusted wings were just what the doctor ordered for my most enjoyable dinner last night. The friendly servers and bartenders were perfect and it was nice to see some familiar faces.
Thursday is wing night special and discounted drinks from 4-7pm Sunday to Thursday.
Can't wait for our next visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Dining also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing