We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi place on this earth!!!”

Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 204 Restaurants in Pickering
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Sushi place on this earth!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I celebrated my birthday last year at sakura. Loved it. Very very small place, cannot hold a lot of people but the food, serive and the price is really good. We go there as often as we can.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AKarunaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate here for lunch in August 2012. The server was so welcoming and efficient - and the decor was relaxing and interesting, and so welcoming. The food - wow! The menu is varied, and we ordered a la carte sushi. It was all wonderful, as was the Miso soup. Enjoy Sakura Sushi!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushilicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We dine here once in a while, but I love the food and the service. Staff are always very friendly and polite and give you extra with your orders. Always quick service. The establishment is a little dated but clean. Their bento boxes at lunch are the best bang for your buck. You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie-Marie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden Hills
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - friendly and welcoming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have had food from Sakura Sushi on 2 occasions - once was take out and once was eat in. On both occasions the food was excellent. The quantity and quality were right on and on each occasion, little extras were added that enhanced the meal. The restaurant is small and modestly appointed and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. In my opinion, the best sushi available in the area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntHillMindenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

the food and service is wonderful. They always give us a little something extra as we wait for our pick-up order or if we are dining in, they give us something such as dessert or appetizer. Fresh food and lovely service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing