We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean & Spacious”

Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Petawawa
Sherbrooke, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Clean & Spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arrived for a weekend stay after a major storm on July 19th. Staff were apologetic and offered flashlights, ice etc. Fortunately the power came back on in a few hours. There was a large group of us for a wedding and everyone enjoyed their stay. Rooms were great, clean & spacious with lots of toiletries included. Lots of services provided in lobby area. Nice park close by. No elevator, but it wasn't a problem for us. I would definitely staff here again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the bar/beverage room. Music can be heard until the late hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 911Barb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent service from the staff... Rooms are huge and very clean. Worth staying more than any other in Petawawa. I have stayed at them all, because of the work I do. Flat screen TV, store located in same building, and lots of parking. Also quiet at night. Can't hear others around you. The staff always went out of their way to make sure the stay was comfortable, very easy to deal with. Thanks for the great experience. Plan on staying there more often.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is not a new building but it is well maintained was absolutely spotless. We were there on a holiday weekend and it was booked solid. The room was quiet, no noise from the halls although it was very busy and there were several families with kids staying down the hall. Everything in our room worked! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Had booked a ground floor room but upon arrival found the room was not available and would have to take a 2nd floor room. This caused difficulties due to health issues. Manager was very good but still the problem remained. We were told that other family members had not arrived yet when they knew they had arrived the previous day. Awake until 3 a.m. due to drunks leaving the bar next door and fighting. Had to ask to have our rooms cleaned when they had not been as of 2 p.m. Seems like the staff don't know what they are doing with the conflicting information they are giving. Other family members had booked adjoining rooms back in February but when they arrived were told there were none available by the desk clerk. They were actually given my ground floor suite. This hotel needs to get their act together.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Just walked in on a Thurs night, no reservation. The desk clerk was very helpful & informative. The rate was excellent & the room was HUGE! Very clean :) Nice flat screen tv, fridge & microwave. The only thing that could've been a little better, was the cable. Limited channels. But all & all, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biteme62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My sons hockey team recently attended the Silver Stick hockey tournament in Pembroke Ont. The Petawawa River Inn and Suites (PRIAS) was fantastic and perfect for a hockey team. The reservataions manager Jane was outstanding! Our room reservations went off without a hitch and once at the hotel all were impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms. The location was perfect and all we would need close by.

The PRIAS staff were extremely helpful at providing everything we needed. We arranged a pizza party in the lounge attached to the hotel and the boys loved the pizza from Greccos and having the whole pool parlour to themselves!

This is a great place which was clean and had all that a hockey team needs while on a tournament. Location is good and although we drove to Pembroke for games it was less than a 13 minute drive.

I look forward to returning to the Silver Stick and staying at the PRIAS.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed here many times with our military moves, and family functions. The rooms are spacious and always clean. Front desk staff are friendly and amazing!! The complimentary breakfast always hits the spot! Will always recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petawawa
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
18.8 mi away
Pine Motel
Pine Motel
#1 of 3 in Deep River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petawawa River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petawawa River Inn & Suites

Property: Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Address: 3520 Petawawa Blvd, Petawawa, Ontario K8H 1W9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Petawawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Petawawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Petawawa River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petawawa River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petawawa River Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing