We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice For Ethnic. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madameek

Madameek
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Petawawa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1553636/restaurant/Ontario/Pembroke/Madameek-Restaurant-Petawawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice For Ethnic. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Living in Toronto these types of restaurants are abundant but here in Petawawa/Pembroke much more rare which is a breath of fresh air. Quality is fantastic, menu offers a great selection at reasonable prices, and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful. Great for lunch or take-out, place is a gem.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony_Nairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    18
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Canada
1 review
“I luv this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fantastic food, excellent service, and the nicest group of people I've met - the ingredients are always fresh, the meat is excellent, and the dessert is fabulous. I wish I could eat there everyday!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthless60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food, Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The chicken shawarma is mine and my husbands favourite. The staff are friendly and quick. Great location with a nice story behind it.

Helpful?
Thank cewxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
2 reviews
“An amazing family and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Madameek has some very tasty food and good portions for the low price you pay. Me and my husband are never unhappy with our order but my favourite part about Madameek is the family and people that run it! Never once have I not been greeted with a big smile and warm welcome. These people really know how to make you feel appreciated and always welcomed back! I would highly recommend you to go visit Madameek in Petawawa or Pembroke and enjoy a shawarma with chicken and beef and all the fixin's! Don't forget to introduce yourself, the owners always want to know your name!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Location: easy to find, close to the main street
Restaurant cleanliness: very good, professionally and friendly served
Staff's attitude: polite, welcoming, charming
Food: abundant in savours and textures, sweets (baklava)- real recipe, rich and "grounding". Chef was able to adjust/ get right on the spot the spiciness that my son loves.

Overall experience: excellent. We will return any time we are in Pat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CupperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madameek also viewed

 

Been to Madameek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing