We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't finish my plate...”

Peter's Family Fare Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Couldn't finish my plate...”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved the food and great value!! I was super full and couldn't finish my plate.

This place is all small booths, 1 table had chairs. You can't substitute the menu at all which annoyed me a bit but waitress was quick to find another option. The coffee is super hot & tasty.

The staff are more tolerable to people rather than very friendly they aren't there to make friends but do a good job.

I will return for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take the family”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good food, good service, very child friendly....everyone is cramed close together, but is very reasonably priced

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peter's Family Restaurant, Downtown Perth Gem”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Peter's is home to an exclusive breakfast sausage that is second to none. People come a long way for a taste of these beauties. The morning fare is pretty standard and loaded with a heaping helping of home fries. Coffee is great and the service is with a smile. Because you are already downtown, you are at the centre of what Perth has to offer, Stewart Park, the Tay Basin & Crystal Palace, Saturday Farmers Market, and the historic stone architecture. A morning stop at Peter's will keep you going all day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Peter's is a good family diner. The staff are very friendly and accommodating - kids and grandkids welcome! The food is good. Nothing spectacular but good, solid fare. The prices are very reasonable. Breakfasts are especially done well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
“Good quality, great value and very friendly staff”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We've been going there for years and find it to be our favourite restaurant in Perth for their informal breakfasts and casual mid-afternoon snacks. Seen a few staff changes over time (Marie keeps going on forever ........Yaaaaay Marie) but with few exceptions they have always been friendly, accomodating and full of good humour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Family Fare Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peter's Family Fare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing