We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roger's Motel(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
263
33
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
33
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria suiteb bfrench toastbreakfast was deliciousold houseomeletmodern conveniencesgreat hostscocktail hourantique furnitureice bucketinteresting historydownton abbeyhistoric charmliving rooma lovely stayprevious owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 303 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Relaxing, calm and just plain enjoyable. My husband and I have stayed there on 2 different occasions in 2 different seasons. Both times we left there relaxed and ready to face our daily lives. The breakfast is beyond yummy and the presentation is incredible. Michael and David are the best hosts we have encountered in a hotel, BnB or Inn. We have recommended the Perth Manor to our friends and have already booked ourselves for another weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

The owners of this B&B did an exceptional job of restoring the building and gardens! We stayed in the Victoria suite, with it's wonderful view of the garden. Service and food was excellent. The sites of Perth are easily walkable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wells201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Manor so that we could visit with relatives in Ottawa yet still have some time to ourselves at the manor. What a beautiful place. The only problem is deciding which room to stay in because they are all so unique and fabulous. Completely comfortable and cozy while surrounded by a blanket of snow. The drive into Ottawa was easy and the scenery was the best. Our hosts took great care of us and the breakfast every morning was delicious. I love the dinning room with the tapestry on the walls. I would highly reccomend Perth and Perth Manor as a get away for anyone.

Jamie
Las Vegas NV

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

I have stayed at the Manor multiple times for business and have always been completely satisfied. It has all the elegance and service you'd expect from a 5 star hotel, but with a more intimate ambiance. The innkeepers are the epitome of professionalism. After a couple of week long stays, they anticipated my needs (tea in the evening, my breakfast preferences, etc.), making me feel at home. The breakfast (from 7 o'clock a.m., which is convenient for businesspeople) and cocktails (served from 4 to 8) are top notch. The rooms are beautiful (four-poster beds, tasteful decor) and clean, with very comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms (bonus: plush towels). They have wireless internet, DVD players and a private extension number. Some have small (not mini) fridges.
I travel on a regular basis in Ontario for work, so I usually dread the hotel experience, but not so in Perth, and that is due to this exceptional hotel and its staff. Hats off to them.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Melba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We decided to have our wedding at Perth Manor because of its fabulous, opulent atmosphere and welcoming hosts, David and Michael. From our first meeting up until our wedding day, we benefited from their professional guidance every step of the way- no question went unanswered and their referrals were wonderful. It was the first time that our families were meeting and a very good time was had by all; David and Michael made everyone feel comfortable and at ease immediately. The rooms were each so unique and all were beautifully and thoughtfully appointed with the necessary amenities and more.
Our wedding was simply perfect thanks to their incredible effort and talent- to the last tiny detail, David and Michael have an amazing ability to orchestrate and coordinate that left the Bride and Groom with nothing to do but enjoy the party! The music, the food, the service, the ambience- it was beyond our expectations and all our guests are still raving about the wedding and the Manor. Every nook and cranny of this beautiful building is perfectly restored and maintained, and all are a delight to behold.
We plan to celebrate our anniversaries at the Manor, and many of our guests are already scheduling a getaway winter weekend there. Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious and so prettily presented! And again, the impeccable service: fresh coffee, juices, and water were replenished constantly, and a few of our guests enjoyed breakfast in the comfort of their rooms.
One final note: the Gardens at the Manor are stunning- at any time of the year you can appreciate the architecture and tranquility from the comfort of their Conservatory Bar.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Christina37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews