We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic old house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a historic property and the owners have maintained its character through the furnishings and décor. We had a comfortable, large bedroom (John Wilson room) with a couple of chairs and a desk. The bathroom could have used some renewal with broken tile, stained grout and worn enamel in the tub. However, there was a nice rainforest shower-head.

There is a rail-line nearby and we were woken a couple of times through the night by horn-blowing at the level-crossings. Later we discovered a couple of packs of earplugs in the room.

The breakfast was very good, one of the best I've had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 301 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend getaway at this beautiful historic home which has been turned into an excellent Bed and Breakfast. From the unique Victorian decor, including tapestry on the walls of the dining room, to the lovely suite that we stayed in, this was a great place to spend a relaxing weekend. We were welcomed warmly by Linda when we arrived and soft music was playing in our room with our view of the gardens. The location is in the heart of Perth and close to the shopping areas, restaurants and parks. We were in for a treat at breakfast the following morning. Not only was the food excellent but it was served with artistry! Gordon is an excellent chef! It is definitely a place that we hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnT672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Owner at Perth Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed having you here at The Manor and Gordon is very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast! We look forward to your return - the gardens are now coming into bloom after the long winter - the terrace will be open for breakfast service very soon and is now open In the afternoons for you to enjoy a beverage from our Conservatory Bar before heading off to the restaurants for dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the manor during my 4 months of travel to Perth. My first encounter was with Linda via email. She was very accommodating and went above and beyond to meet my needs. During the busy holiday weekend, she took it to the next level to find something else for me when they were booked for the weekend. Gordon and Linda were amazing hosts and provided the comforts of home - warm meals, warm greetings and delicious red wines. The long work hours endured were beyond normal and coming 'home' to the manor was so comforting. Linda and Gordon took excellent care of every need. The 3-cheese omelet that Gordon prepared was to die for and Linda has the most amazing customer service skills. I appreciated all that they did for me and would highly recommend this to anyone! I miss you Linda and Gordon! Hoping another trip is coming up soon...you know where I'll be staying!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have bureaus for your clothes but they do have something to hand them on. If you are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Owner at Perth Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

It was a pleasure having you here! Gordon and I talk about you often to our other guests and how much we enjoyed your stay with us - you and your colleagues still hold the record for longest stay!! We look forward to your return, omelettes will be ready, and our terrace will be open so you can enjoy your wine outside, overlooking the gardens! Robert Lyon Suite? G&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love our stay in Perth. We stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and very welcoming. The room is really awesome and comfortable. I feel like staying in our own house. They have a good hospitality service.

Please choose this hotel as it is affordable and great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My sister and I booked a 2-bedroom suite for our mother's birthday and it was wonderful. The staff accommodated all our requests including bringing us tea and a birthday cake to celebrate our mother's birthday. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast and met Gordon and his wife, Linda. They are both so friendly and hospitable taking the time to talk about the manor's history and the beautiful grounds surrounding the hotel. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for charm, beauty and friendly staff in a historical hotel setting. We will definitely book here next time we visit Perth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Owner at Perth Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words - we thoroughly enjoyed having you here and helping celebrate your mother's birthday! Best of luck with your new venture, we look forward to your next visit here at The Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

"Amazing place to stay if your visiting Perth"

My fiance and myself had a quick getaway from ottawa, and, could not have been happier with our choice to stay here at the Perth Manor. Gordon (an Excellent chef!) and his wife Linda were warm and welcoming. The room that we stayed at was impeccable and was a great value for the price. We will definitely be bringing more family with us next time we stay here!!

Thanks again Gordon and Linda!!

Sean and Alex

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at the Perth Manor for a night to get out of the city and relax. Old house is very welcoming with big rooms, comfortable beds and charming setting. There are two nice rooms on the main floor to sneak away to read or chat. The hot breakfast was good - very accommodating of dietary preference. You can easily walk to the small commercial area of Perth from the B&B. It must be even nicer in the summer with the bar/terrace area and what looked like a big garden/lawn area (covered in a heavy blanket of snow when we visited).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White House
The White House
#5 of 5 in Perth
2 reviews
20.2 mi away
1840 Guest House B&B
1840 Guest House B&B
#1 of 5 in Merrickville
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Perth Plaza Motel
Perth Plaza Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $117 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing