We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfasts”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed one night in the Victoria room which was perfect for us and our teenage son. Linda and Gordon are understandably proud of Perth Manor and it's history, and we appreciated sharing this, albeit for just one night.
The location to the town is an easy 5 minute walk and there are some lovely, individual shops - the craft cooperative on the main street is worth a visit.
We found the bedrooms comfortable and everything we needed was there. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning was superb. My husband declared his omelette to be the best he had ever had.
Linda and Gordon went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. The only downside for us was the noise of the train during the night - we then realised why ear plugs were provided. Our son didn't hear a thing and slept right through. This is not within Linda and Gordon's control as I am sure they would sort it if they could!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipistrel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
53
148
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Perth Manor is a beautiful old building with warm staff, clean facilities and a historic feel. The garden wasn't in bloom but still very well kept. Breakfast was much better than any other B&B I have been to. It is only a 10 minute walk from shops and great restaurants. We are already planning on coming back in the spring.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elizabeth Hugues room which is nice but other rooms looked a bit more appealing for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but it was absolutely perfect. Our room was lovely, the hotel is a historical gem. They even secured a dinner reservation for us in town and provided specifics to them around dietary restrictions. Great attention to detail!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are wonderful, we stayed in the Elizabeth Hughes room, which is romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckerekes108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've been to the Perth Manor before so I knew that the actual facility was really special. It is the perfect old distinguished manse, with wonderful decor, amazing gardens, great hosts (Gordon and Linda). For any reason--or no reason--it is a gracious and relaxing place to spend a night or many. This time we went for a special occasion and decided to time our visit to coincide with a dinner/show of Broadway tunes and a New York themed meal. I was blown away by the music--what a privilege to hear Denise Oucharek soprano and her pianist husband Anthony Bastianon! You don't usually get to heard talent of this calibre in such an intimate setting. The music was wonderful, the songs were wonderful, the meal was wonderful. Overall a delightful evening..I can hardly wait for the next musical event at the Manor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Linda is a super helpful host. I booked it for my brother and his wife and wanted to surprise them with something personal and after several emails and decided on having a cake. Linda was always helpful and prompt throughout the decision making and took care of our dietary requirements. She picked up and the cake from the bakery and had it waiting for the couple.
My brother and sister in law enjoyed their stay, the room and the breakfast. Linda satisfied them with any dietary concerns beforehand.
I think, I know why this property is rated number 1 in the number 1 town of Ontario.
Thanks, Linda and the Perth Manor team!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Explorer08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, ON
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Central location & good parking; efficient WiFi; attentive, responsive & gracious staff; graceful period mansion; gleaming & easily-used bathroom, nicely done in period style; good-sized desk with excellent lighting; relaxed breakfasts (breakfasts, delicious and very "boutique-y" with fresh fruit, beautifully arranged & GOOD coffee!), in the courtyard, overlooking the gardens. My husband and I were well looked after - such a welcome break for us - wish we could have stayed much longer - expect to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As we arrived at Perth Manor, my first thought was it was a bit run down. Our room was large, clean and king size bed very comfortable but the bathroom needed some work in the tub and on ceiling. However, the Victorian theme was consistent throughout. The owners, Linda and Gordon were pleasant, friendly and eager to please. From tending to bar service and serving breakfast they always wore a smile. There are several choices on the menu for breakfast and guests sit at their own private table. The Inn is located conveniently to town but we did not have a chance to enjoy the grounds during our one night stay. There are stairs to the rooms so if anyone has mobility problems, the steps may cause a problem. Overall we enjoyed our short stay at Perth Manor but feel the hosts made the visit most pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
10.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing