We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but could use a couple of extra touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very welcoming owners and lovely old building. One thing we found missing was access to a coffee/tea station (at other similar stays elsewhere they have left out fresh muffins/cookies at some point during the day). That added touch seems to add to the whole experience. The breakfast was really nice out on the back porch overlooking the gardens. Supplying ear plugs in the room was a great idea as you are on the same road as the hospital and close to the train track.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoy_life52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

A lovely, inviting old mansion converted to a boutique hotel / B&B. The owners were very helpful in bringing a long day of work and travel to pleasant end. Rooms are well-appointed, beds comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent, as was the service.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apparently there are trains in the area that can be heard from the hotel. I had a room on the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel on Drummond Street in Perth Ontario and we were totally impressed with the room, its cleanliness, its history and the great food. The staff were friendly and well informed and recommended other places for dining and entertainment. The Victorian garden had some unusual plants and trees and took us back to the days of old in both its layout and structure. We would highly recommend this gem to anyone thinking about visiting historic Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I've been staying at B&B with my female friends and find it a very pleasant experience.

I have oftern suggested to my husband that B&Bs are so much pleasant that motel/hotels. Finally at our one night in Perth he agreed to check out the Perth Manor Boutique Hotel with me. Upon talking to the owner he agreed that it would be a good place for the night.

This 1880's historical home has a large side veranda looking down on a large garden was a relaxing interlude after walking the historical home. We sat and enjoyed a cool drink from the bar. It felt like you were home. The Manor is in the heart of the town, park you car and walk to the wonderful park and explore the historical downtown, There is much to see.

The owners are friendly, cordial and accomodating. The rooms well equipped with very comfortable beds and private bathrooms. No sound could be heard from other rooms in this well constructed building.

My husband enjoyed his first B&B experience and is willing to do it again. YEH!

The Perth Manor Boutique Hotel is a very excellent B&B and I would recommend it hightly to anyone planning a stay in Perth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthemie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is an excellent b&b. Linda and Gordon are excellent hosts. The manor is a large old house dating from aboaut 1875. I stayed in the William Morris room. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The inn has free wireless which worked well during my stay. There are many choices for breakfast and you won't go hungry. I opted for the continental, which had a generous serving of fresh fruit, a warm, fresh bran muffin and yogurt. Omelettes, french toast, bacon and eggs, toast, etc., are also available.

I will definitely return to the Perth Manor when I'm next in the area. Perth is a pretty village and worth exploring if you have the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Perth Manor for our first visit to Perth- we were wonderfully surprised at everything: the Manor is beautifully decorated, our room was spacious and very comfortable, the owners are fabulous, and to top it off the food is great (try the three cheese omelette!). We plan on going back and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Have never stayed at a B&B before, and this was definitely a good first experience! Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated, the staff were all so kind and helpful. The food far exceeded my expectations! We had omelettes with aged cheddar, fresh herbs, fruit and bread. Better than usual restaurant quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erin_mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White House
The White House
#5 of 5 in Perth
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Perth Plaza Motel
Perth Plaza Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $120 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing