We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star treatment in a Victorian manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Four star treatment in a Victorian manor”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We loved our suite of rooms in this delightful B and B. The room was delightful, the garden of indigenous flora charmed us, and the town of Perth was at its glorious best. In the morning, take your camera to breakfast. The gourmet presentation must be preserved. Gordon and Linda and Adrianna made our visit a memorable one. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
53
148
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were one of the first guests for the new owners at the Perth Manor. It was just as romantic and serene as our previous visit. Service was excellent. Cocktail hour was so entertaining it stretched out for the better part of the evening. Robert Lyon room was everything you could ask for. The formal gardens are spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzyrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We just arrived home from a three night stay at Perth Manor and I can tell you the place was great. I know it just changed hands at the beginning of May. The new owners(husband and wife) are extremely nice. The breakfast was one of the best, if not the best, I've ever had at a B&B. Egg and bacon done to perfection, fresh fruit, toast, juice, and coffee. There were other wonderful choices but, this was so good I had it all three days.
You can feel reassured that the surroundings and the level of service established by the previous owners continues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews raving about the friendly nature and good service of the owners, but learned upon arrival that ownership had recently changed. However, new hosts Linda and Gordon were very warm and welcoming, and despite being busy with an event, met our every need. Our lovely room featured period decor appropriate to the beautiful old stone house, with modern conveniences nicely integrated. The full breakfast was delicious, too -- we discovered Gordon is a chef! Our suggestions for improvements were well-received (add a soft pillow to the foam ones, and improve privacy by changing the louvered doors on the ensuite bathroom). Despite a couple of late night trains (earplugs thoughtfully provided) we would definitely return, and have no doubt that the sterling reputation of the Manor will only be enhanced by the new owners.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WineLoverOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The owners Gordon & Linda are warm & friendly. They made you feel like family.The accommodations were wonderful ,the food very good & great presentation.
Beautiful old home This is a B&B you must stay @ while in Perth,CA

Harry & Katheen Kansas,USA

Room Tip: Robert Lyon Suite has a sun room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyOverlandPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our daughrter gave us a night at the Perth Manor for our 44th Anniversary. What a perfect spot. The rooms was very clean and the service was 1st rate. We could walk out to dinner. Gord was a perfect host. It would be a great place for a weddding. The gardens are wonderful. We would highly reccomend " The Perth Manor "

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinah Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This manor is wonderful...

The location is perfect;
The suite was perfect (especially the "Robert Lyon");
David and Michael are wondeful hosts;
The breakfast was one of the goodest I had ever eat !!

I strongly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgausl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
10.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing