We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrupulously, fastidiously clean.”
Review of Tay Inn

Tay Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tay Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Probably the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever encountered. The rooms are basic, comfortable, well-equipped (tea and coffee; small table and two chairs; microwave; small refrigerator). The wi-fi is free and fast. The family running (and possibly owning) the Tay Inn is welcoming and helpful. There is a Wendy's next door and a Tim Horton's diagonally across the street. I have stayed there twice and found the rooms to be quiet (even the tv volume is moderated -- no chance of disturbing your neighbors, or of them disturbing you.). To look at, it's nothing special but don't be put off by the looks. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms 110-116 are furthest from the road have most protection from any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great hosts I was working in the Perth area for a couple of months found the motel and was very pleased with the cleanliness and very friendly host rooms recently renovated bedding meticulously clean.Highly recommend you might hear the train through the night but that's minor Tim's is right across the highway very highly recommended thanks Lina and Hinton

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinbermc1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed while visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable. The rate @ $109.00 per night was reasonable for the season and area. The outdoor pool was a surprise, hidden from view by cedar hedges and was clean, clear and refreshing. I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed overnight while visiting Perth for a wedding. The husband and wife owners are friendly and accommodating. My room was spotless and the recently remodelled bathroom was bright and airy. There is a kettle, tea and instant coffee in the room if you cannot wait for your morning caffeine infusion. The motel is located on the highway and close to fast food restaurants, and a short drive to the very pretty town centre if you're looking for better calibre dining.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Tay Inn for a weekend while we were exploring the charm of Perth. Everyone was so friendly, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable too. I would highly recommend the Tay in to anyone. We will definately stay at the Tay when we go back to Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenLScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Checked in was easy, very reasonable price even around holidays. My father, my husband, 2.5 year old daughter and I stayed there right after the Christmas holiday for one night. The Staff was very nice man, who gave us extra towels without us even asking. Then when I called for blow dryer, he brought it right to the room for us.

The room was neat and had all that we needed(2 QUEEN beds), even a mini fridge and a electric kettle which we used frequently in even just one night stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Tay Inn is located on the highway, close to some stores and fast food establishments and about 2 km from downtown Perth. Our room was clean, had a comfortable bed, and was very reasonably priced. There was also a small fridge in the room as well as a microwave...no coffee maker, but there was a kettle and instant coffee was provided. Bring your own hair dryer, though! The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we asked about places to eat, they had menus from various local restaurants available for us to look at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
11.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.8 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
12.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tay Inn

Address: 125 Dufferin St, Perth, Ontario K7H 3A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Tay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tay Inn Perth, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing