We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful spa in an unexpected place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I went with a friend for a spa getaway close to home. Perth is about 50 minutes from Kingston and I would not have expected such a beautiful modern hotel in this town. Close to shops and restaurants. Golf course close by and packages available.
The massage was as nice as one I had at the Chateau Frontenac's spa in Quebec city. The hot tub and pool were a great follow up right beside the spa.
Very lovely spa and hotel with marble floors and balconies overlooking the river.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a golf or spa getaway. Some nice shops in Perth but not. A shopping destination.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony facing the river. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for such a detailed and awesome summarization of your visit with us here at the Best Western Plus Perth. Your enthusiastic review could not have described us more brilliantly. We hope that you join us again soon and please keep an eye on our website as we are anticipating adding new packages to our spa and golfing packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 422 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

beautiful accommodations, pleasant staff and breakfast chef willing to go extra mile. Centrally located in Perth, close to shopping restaurants and the park. Dining area overlooks the Tay river and sun shines gratefully through the windows.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for the positive review regarding your experience staying with us at the Best Western Plus Perth Inn & Spa. We appreciate your time and your complimentary posting about our central location and our breakfast chef. We hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was travelling for a course and stayed at this hotel. I was pleased with the professionalism of the staff, especially Sue, and the clean and spacious room. The bed was comfortable and the pool enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ourholiday154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your considerate review. We are so pleased that we had met your expectations during your stay with us and hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer like our pool, steam room, hot tub and fitness center and, of course, the hydrotherapy tub in your room. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Maybe for leisure this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Centrally located - just across the street from Fiddlehead's - landmark restaurant and handcrafted arts / shops.

Although, must admit that the choice of hotels in quaintly Perth limited - very nice stay.

We were there for a special birthday party for a friend, but had to leave the next morning before
enjoying the buffet - breakfast (continental, eg. limited bacon, scrambled eggs...
. Did , definitely enjoy the fresh coffee though!!

Staff were couteous and polite...........

The only negative comments would be
- the bathroom fan cannot be turned off, and runs 24/7.....can be annoying, noise wise, and the fact that we have been brought up to turn off hydro using stuff, when not in use, or required.

- the King bed was absolutely great, except i can only use a thin pillow, so ended up folding a towel to use .......no big deal, I'm probably one of the unusual guys that just doesnt like the
"big and thick"......lol

Hotel is fairly new . Nice

Be sure and get the CAA discount..........savings up to almost $40.......

Nice experience........

Room Tip: The pillows are very , very thick.......so if you like the thin ones (like me)..........bring your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobCheryl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location in beautiful heritage Perth and that you enjoyed your stay with us. (as well as our fresh coffee) Maybe next time you will be able to sample our continental breakfast and enjoy our other amenities including our Aveda spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. The spa was wonderful. Staff at the hotel and spa were so friendly. The rooms were spacious and I found the hotel to be very quiet. Extremely clean surroundings every where you went throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lizzy1959lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Your enthusiastic and positive comments are truly appreciated. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and friendly as possible and we are pleased that you had an opportunity to experience our wonderful Aveda spa during your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions, and continue to love it. The front staff and management go beyond to be helpful and make your stay enjoyable. Our only disappointment for this stay was the housekeeping services. By 1 pm, our second day, there was no sight of housekeeping whatsoever. We do have small children, so garbage (including diapers!) did accumulate, and although we are tidy people, at 250$/night, we expect our beds make and clean room upon our return from shopping. This was particularly an issue for this stay, as our room smelled of a wet, rag and it would have been nice to have it cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and we are sorry that you left the "do not disturb" sign on the door of your suite. Unfortunately, housekeeping cannot enter a room under any circumstances when the guest displays this sign. Housekeeping checked your room early afternoon and before shift end and the sign was still on the door otherwise your room would certainly have been refreshed. An uncrated dog left in the room can also be an issue with housekeeping. Next time please contact the front desk and we will do our best to accommodate your requests. We want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently used the Parkside Inn to host our wedding. Its a convenient location, with accommodations, venue, and spa all co-located. The venue is fantastic, however the quality of staff hired to manage the facility is seriously lacking. The hotel is quite new, and the rooms are incredibly large, modern and great value. However, our Royal Park Suite, received no housekeeping until I called the front desk and requested some. Even then, it was minimal and the garbage was not even removed until we had to call a second time. This attention to detail is not what we have come to expect for the room rates charged. We did not avail ourselves of breakfast, but many of our guests that did all had the same comment - one person working to cook, clean, and service the breakfast area made it a disaster. No cutlery and limited offerings, forced some to go elsewhere for breakfast. When the front desk was made aware of the issue by several people, no apparent action was taken. All of that being said, the front desk staff, housekeeping staff in the hall ways are all friendly, respectful and polite. This Inn has tremendous potential, however far more attention detail, better management, and concern for customer service is required. It is quite apparent that complacency is at work here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottawa0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. We are sorry that you did not have a more
satisfying experience. We often receive very positive comments about our service and the cleanliness of our property and we are sorry that you found your stay to be anything less than stellar. I have passed your comments along to our staff so that they may ensure your concerns are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Peter St, Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $142 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing