We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Best Perth has to offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Best Perth has to offer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best amenities and great downtown location.
Easy walk to all restaurants and bars . Really nice landscaping right on Tay riiver and beautiful park.
We had a suite a little pricey nothing exceptional , but nice, clean and quiet.
Be CAREFUL the bathroom had a walkin shower the marble floor is VERY SLIPPERY when wet.
My husband got some water on the floor and I took quite the fall. !!! CAUTION !!!!
Had a couples massage it was excellant for sure would recommend !!!

Room Tip: Corner suite are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
What can I say but thank you .You has described our property perfectly. Best amenities , clean, quiet, nicely landscaped hotel in Stewart Park on the banks of the Tay. Located in a great downtown location within easy walking distance to all restaurants. We are glad you took the time to get a couples massage in our world class Parkside Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    64
    23
    12
    15
See reviews for
92
112
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, and it was very enjoyable. Clean and spacious room, helpful and friendly staff. It is situated well in the area within walking distance to several restaurants and the main park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carlscolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much. All of our staff appreciate the great feedback on here. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel beats the usual standards of Best Western.

A convenient location in the heart of the very attractive city of Perth, within easy walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shops, and close to riverfront parkland.

The rooms are unusually large and pleasant. Comfortable bed with good lights on both sides and lots of pillows, all on the firm side. A desk with power and wifi. A pair of armchairs with a round table between them. Flat screen TV. And a huge bathroom with heated marble floor and a therapeutic (bubble style) tub. You can even open the bathroom window, which is really rare these days. We were in a corner room on the top floor, on a little local corridor with one other corner room. We could have closed an outer door separating our corner from the main corridor. It looked as if each corner of the floor had a similar pair of rooms with extra privacy.

In the basement there is a spa with a wide range of services; we did not try it. Beside the spa there is a pleasant "Tranquility" pool and hot tub. It is clearly intended more for spa use than exercise, but if you turn off the water jets one or two people can swim laps.

The breakfast room has an outdoor patio where you can get dinner some evenings in summer. Free "continental" breakfast with eggs, sausages, and the usual make-your-own waffles. Excellent mini cinnamon rolls.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, and they gave good advice on getting around Perth.

The regular price of a room is on the high side, but decent value for what you get. There are package deals (double occupancy) that bundle golf, theatre tickets, or spa services.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Well done .Thank you for taking the time to describe your perspective of our property . We hope to see you on your next visit to Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and friendly personnel. We stay in a suite. WOW what a room, not just a room but a kitchen, a living room, a big bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Very clean and walking distance to many things in Perth. I will certainly go back there next time I am in Perth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ghislaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our town and are property. WOW is what we normally here when we show our guest there Suite and our Spa .We thank for taking the time to experience one of our 1,100 square foot Park view suites. It is always nice to hear the compliments .Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved this hotel in picturesque Perth, Ontario. Spacious rooms with modern decor. Our king room had a jacuzzi tub. The bathroom had a large window but was quite dark at night. Beautiful indoor pool; not huge but nicely designed. Complimentary breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with hot and cold choices. Walking distance to town and the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgassizBCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much. Receiving these fantastic compliments from a well traveled person such as yourself means a great deal to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay but a little overpriced for the rooms considering location.
The spa is amazing, the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, theatre etc.
I would go and stay again if they had a deal going on as it is a nice, comfortable place.
The spa is worth every penny!!! A package from there would be an amazing gift for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rox_20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you. We agree the Hotel and Spa are amazing .Location? We are located in the prettiest town in Ontario .With a spectacular view of Stewart Park and the Tay River. Walking distance to a number of great restaurants, shops, theaters and Canada’s oldest golf course. We do have deals going all year .We have stay and plays with the two local theaters .Stay and play with 4 local golf courses and restaurants. As well as stay play and relax all day with our Hotel and Spa packages .All of these packages are available on our website. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Perth a number of times over the years and were delighted to see the Best Western Plus open and booked one night for our visit this summer. We were very, very impressed. While we did not have a Park view the King Room was very spacious and extremely clean and well appointed. Loved the roomy bathroom and was pleasantly surprised to see an Air Jet Tub! Staff all were very helpful and pleasant. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. Very well maintained with a lovely view onto a terrace area. We liked this experience so much we have already booked for a couple of more days later on this summer, with a park view. I hope to enjoy a spa visit then. The hotel is ideally located for walking to restaurants and shops in Perth which we really appreciate.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank a71t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you .You described our property perfectly. Our goal is to lead the industry in Superior customer care and to have all our guest leave with a memorable experience. The hydrotherapy tubs are very relaxing and are located in every room. Looking forward to seeing on you on your next visit .Enjoy your Parkside view it is spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St, Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing