We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Twillingate, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We arrived happy to find this Best Western to be pet friendly. We were put into a beautiful White House behind the BW.the room was large, with a stone fireplace, leather chairs and comfy couch, fridge , king sized bed and a lovely bathroom with bubble tub. Old wooden beams in the ceiling were charming. Cost was only $98 plus $20 pet fee. Breakfast for two with freshly made waffles and bacon and delicious coffee, was included. A spa was available. Across the street, the Fiddlehead resto and a fantastic gift shop , and a park next to the White House, completed a most uniquely pleasant stay. Highly recommend this hotel in a beautiful town called Perth Ontario.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your Recommendation .Your kind words and your description of The White House Perth.
We hope to see you again and you can stay at the Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    73
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
106
125
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just returned from our stay at this fabulous little hotel. What a great gem! We have stayed in Perth several times but stayed at local B & B and decided to try this "new" hotel for a change. Perth has done it again! Exceptional property, spacious and contemporary renovated rooms, excellent service and staff that goes beyond to ensure every guest is happy. Front staff is amazing and so helpful! Our thanks to a Britanny in the front reception to did well above beyond and helped us plan our next stay! The pool is quite nice, property is gorgeous and location could not be better. Our only complaint is the breakfast, which we are certain is Best Western's standard policy. Food was bland and lacking and was typical "hotel continental" type. It is unfortunate as there are nice, local coffee and bakery shops that could provide much better food first thing in the morning. It is unfortunate as everything else on the property shows 4-5 stars, with the exception of this. Other than that, we cannot wait for our next stay!!!

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious, have a small refrigerator, microwave and sink. They also have 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

what a great hotel for the small town of perth.rooms are great service is fantastic and the spa is the icing on the cake. great setting can not wait to go back in the summer time.this is great spot to get away from ottawa for a night or two.everything in the town is within walking distance.local restaurants are great and people are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel .The comments abought our service and the town are much appreciated we pride ourselves with both. By telling us what you liked you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you this summer.

Pat Wiseman
General Manager
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a hidden gem! The rooms are amazing! Staff goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests are well taken care of! We really felt at home there! The Parkside Spa in the lower level was absolutely fantastic! We are already planning our next visit!

They are having a Grand Opening Special! Call 1-866-0082 to book a reservation and receive a $25.00 gift certificate for the Stone Cellar Restaurant (amazing food and service!) and a $25.00 gift certificate for the Parkside Spa! Great deal for $129.00!!!

Room Tip: They have some allergy free rooms and wheelchair accessible rooms! Our suite had 2 bathrooms, 2 flat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great special.Thank for taking the time to enjoy the Spa. By telling us what you liked you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Pat Wiseman
General Manager
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I might think again when booking a wedding through Best Western/Codes Mill Inn. My best friend recently got married in Perth. We all booked rooms (the wedding rate) with Codes Mill Inn. Last
evening when checking in, apparently the BW had lost most of everyones reservations during the "transformation" (including the Bride and Goom, Grooms Parents etc.). Everyone was booked in as they arrvied to check in. So needless to say the night of the wedding, we did not have a place to stay when we came to check in between the ceremony and reception. They were booked up and could not find our reservation anywhere, despite us having a record of who we spoke to etc. BW was able to give us a few local alternatives (with only 1 room left at a B&B we took it). Even though it was 8 blocks from the wedding venue. After my spouse put up a fuss at the front desk they offered to reimburse us the difference between the 2 rates (a whole $8). We left and thanks to the hospitality of the other hotel, we were offered complimentary transport from the venue to the B&B at no charge. I cannot thank the B&B staff enough for going 'above and beyond' when they did not have to, to help us with a place to stay, transportation and an empathetic listening ear, during the chaos which was my best friend's wedding. As if the stress of being a bridemaid wasn't enough. I think the Best Western has a lot to learn about customer service. After much fuss and conversaton with the BW manager our stay at the B&B was fully refunded to us from BW. Irregardless, when we visit Perth again, we will not hesitate to stay at a local B&B or recommend it to those we know until the BW figures out how best to manage a hotel wedding package with a significant number of guests.

Room Tip: The "white house is nice". That overlooks the park, that was where our room was supposed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZFKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Just a quick response to the reviewer's comments. No reservations where lost! Our check-in time is 3:00 PM as in most hotels. The staff went above and beyond accommodating the wedding guests' requests for early check ins.We starterd checking them in at 10:00 AM and most were checked in by 1:00 PM so they could get ready for a 3:00 PM wedding.

The reviewer had no reservation here. He had no documentation or confirmation # and no recollection of who he spoke to etc. On hearing the reviewer's sitution and wanting to help this reviewer out, our Marketing Manager went above and beyond and called a neighbouring B&B and reserved a room and even offered to pay the additional charges above ours. Approximately one hour later, the reviewer came back and informed the front desk staff that Best Western Plus should be paying the whole price of his stay at the B&B and left his phone #. Our Marketing manager phoned him and left a message,stating Best Western Plus would pay for his room.
At no time did he have any conversation with The Best Western Manager.

Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa clearly went above and beyond to make sure the wedding guests had an enjoyable experince. All of our staff pride themselves in providing unmatched customer service. I personally helped this group check in and out and everyone was very pleased with the hotel and their experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful, stylish hotel with a luxurious spa in a wonderful park setting in a lovely town...does it get any better than this?
I had stayed at this hotel in spring 2012 (formerly called Codes Mill Inn), and work was underway then on renovations. More like a transformation! All guestrooms have been completely redone (furniture, floors, baths) the hotel now has a contemporary decor, and a luxurious spa has been added on the lower level. With just a quick one night stay to visit friends, we didn't have time to indulge in the spa, but I know where my next "girlfriend's getaway" is going to be! Indoor pool and hot tub, steam room, relaxation area and full esthetic services...can't wait to try everything.
The hotel was very busy when we arrived, but staff handled the fuss efficiently and professionally, with a smile and a friendly remark for everyone. We got exactly the room we had requested, with a view of the park and the added bonus of an air jet tub. Included breakfast was standard fare (great OJ) and accompanied by friendly service. I'm told the name change has to do with new ownership, and joining the Best Western family -- this is by far the "best" Best Western I have ever seen! The BW family should be proud of their new addition!

Room Tip: Ask for a park view if available, although all rooms are nice (and suites are massive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineLoverOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Pat Wiseman
General Manager
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
24.9 mi away
Hotel Kenney
Hotel Kenney
#1 of 1 in Elgin
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing