We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, always friendly”
Review of Michael's Table

Michael's Table
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Michael's Table is an upscale family dining establishment located in the heart of heritage Perth. We specialize in home cooked Canadian style food. Sit by our cozy fireplace in the winter, or enjoy our large patio overlooking the Tay Basin during the warmer summer months. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, with breakfast available seasonally. Our property is fully wheelchair accessible. Reservations recommended.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always good, always friendly”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Price is right, the lunch and dinner specials are always outstanding, and the regular menu items are good. Service can be a bit slow, but to me it means it's going to be fresh and tasty -- and it always is. Other restaurants in town are great, but more pricey. This is a family restaurant with above average food and an amazing selection. No problem taking my picky niece and nephew here as there's such a range of choices. I'm also particularly partial to the bench seats and the cushions which are comfy AND add an classy element.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 64ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super slow service, expensive & ok food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went there during our parents' day at our kids' camp on a Sunday during July of 2013. There aren't many restaurants open for Sunday brunch/lunch, so we did some research and found this rather new restaurant.

We got there at 1:05pm, ordered at 1:15pm. The food was still not at our table at 1:45pm so I stopped one of the servers for the status of our orders. She says many customers showed up at the same time so the kitchen is inundated, but we should get our orders shortly. She came back 5 minutes later to tell us that our order has only been placed "20 minutes ago" to indicate that we may be exaggerating on our long wait (the order may be put through to the kitchen 20 minutes after we place it but we have no idea).

We finally got our food at 2:05pm - our kids were STARVING at this point. We quickly finished our meal, which consist of a plate of chicken parmesan, linguini alfredo, Panini and pork schnitzel (no drinks, just water). The bill was for $70 NOT including tax and tip. For that much, I could've gone to the Four Seasons for a nice brunch.

Will we ever go back? Not a chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catstimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We used to go to Michaels Table every Saturday or Sunday for breakfast and it was amazing. What has happened to this restaurant. Terrible service, not the same food choices, sausages so greasy we could not eat them. We wanted blueberry pancakes which we used to get from there and were told they don't have them anymore. They used to have sausages split and grilled and were not greasy, told they don't do them anymore. Whatever happened we will not be going their again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our go to place for Breakfast. The food is great, well priced and the service is excellent! We enjoy the atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeval V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the baby back ribs , they were awesome. We sat on the patio , the service and atmosphere was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefebvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing