We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tastey”

FiddleHeads Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“tastey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had the grilled new york striploin brushed with garlic and smashed potatoes as well as the seafood mamamia was really good. Staff was really helpful with the menu .They also do special holiday menus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    94
    32
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The decor is very interesting. Staff and service were good. A good variety on the menu. Stewart park is located just across the street. A pleasant spot for either lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The atmosphere was very nice, and the staff very efficient and friendly. The appetizers were delicious! However, my main course was overcooked, bland and a little cold. My husband and daughter had no complaints, but did indicate it was also nothing special. We'd give it another try, but maybe next time just order more of the mussels!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JPC-ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

There is a nice casual atmosphere here along with great food. The service is good and attentive. It was a fun experience. The bar area is large and well stocked. This is one of the best places in Perth.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twillingate, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, wine, service and ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very nice resto, (and right across from the White House , owned by the Best Western-and where pet owners can stay. It is in a gorgeous lime stone former mill that houses this resto, a coffee cafe and an extraordinary gift shop).
We were initially put at a table for four right next to the kitchen window/pass through and it was extremely warm. We asked the host if we could move to a far private corner, to which she said " I don't care". Hmmm. I was not impressed. But after that, everything was lovely. Our server was excellent and the meal was very good. Perfectly done, tender steak/frites and more. I would definitely go back and do recommend it. Perth's charm is in these wonderful limestone buildings.

Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FiddleHeads Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to FiddleHeads Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing