We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Family”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #80 of 117 Restaurants in Orangeville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Oshawa Ontario
Level Contributor
205 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

While visiting family we went out for supper. Found the music too loud. Advised by server, that they had a hockey team in earlier but why didn't they turn down the music. Three of us liked what we had but unfortunately the other one in our party asked for a well done steak that came over cooked on the outside but red in centre and the baked potato was double baked and burnt on the bottom. I thought she should of said something about the meal but she chose not too.. Don't know what they put on hamburger as my husband had the runs while still in the restaurant and after when we got home. Will give this place a pass next time visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrostyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miller Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, but the service was lacking”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop and get a late lunch recently. It took a while to be seated, but our waitress was extremely pleasant and friendly. We ordered the Thai soup and Sonoma salad combo. The food was not served promptly, however the soup was so tastey we thought little more about it. Our salads however did not have the salad dressing, an oversight that had the place been busy would have been understandable. Since our waitress was on her own, she was no where in sight. Going to the kitchen I was able to find her and requested the vinaigrette.
Would we go again? Yes, it would be worth giving it another try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great service and good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food at this Kelsey's is a little better tasting that other ones--not sure why. Although on one visit my sweet potato fries were overdone and, as I'm not a complainer, I didn't say anything to my server about it. At the end of the meal a manager approached my table and told me the fries were removed from my bill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel_hound_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yummy!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Service was very good...food was great...spareribs & chicken wings combo was super and large (WOW)...fish and chips was great...washroom was clean...dislikes...none...it was a great restaurant...cost $50 for dinner and drinks and tax...ooppss...have one complaint...my friend came home and had to undo his jeans...the sparerib/wings combo was huge...and tasted great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

my most recent visit will be my last....for a very long time. Sadly, this particular location continues to disappoint me. Very slow service...slower still food. I get being busy - but this is unacceptable. I could live with it if the food was outstanding when it arrived at the table...but my last 2 visits resulted in food that was undercooked (a crunchy baked potatoe) or lukewarm temperature. I also have received tea that is cold on more than one occasion. As the customer, I do not expect to have to tell you that the tea you just brought to my table is cold or that the food is not at par. Just not worth the expense...I would not recommend this location personally. I do hope that they get their act back on track.....very limited chain like restaurants to choose from locally. Maybe we need a Red Lobster!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimthemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 
Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing