We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One Nite Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
72
64
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay here often for work events. The rooms are well kept and exactly what I need with a microwave, fridge and sitting area. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant per se, but does offer a nice breakfast in the Townsview Room. There is a Boston Pizza right next door if you're looking for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in Orangeville, Ont for the CanAm games....and booked the Best Western in Orangeville. We had a big suite, 2 queen beds, living room, fireplace.... the hotel is fairly new (6 yrs old I think) ...it's beautiful, well kept, clean...clean.....clean!
The rooms are well appointed....and the staff are very helpful and gave fantastic service.
There is breakfast on the main floor each day... (continental-with some extras....) and for the most part that's perfect!
I would so stay here again.... perfect hotel.... so nice!
I was shocked...only because I stayed in a Best Western in Penetanguishene, Ont back in Jan this year...and actually had to leave only moments after checking in...as the hotel was in horrid shape, so dated...and the rooms were so dirty...so so very dirty!!!
Thank goodness that this hotel was wonderful...thanks ever so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunkin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights, constant noise in the hall, the stair wells were filthy, when brought to the attention of the lady at the desk, she just said it had been a busy weekend...too busy to clean for 3 days?? Never got our sheets changed once, there was a card by the bed that said put on the pillow if you "don't want your sheets changed" which we did not do ,so expected them to be changed. Did not get clean glasses in the room until the third day.The breakfast area was a complete mess, food all over the place, very upsetting! We did pay extra to stay late on the fourth day, but was still called and reminded to check out at eleven, maybe they should of checked before they called. I realize there athletes staying there for the weekend, but where was the adult supervision, so sad we had to complain about all the swearing and noise they made. Over all I thought the rooms were very nice, but the service and keeping up the surrounding area was very BAD!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 527Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

we were very pleased with the best western plus, orangeville: tamarra and the other staff were very polite, professional and helpful

hotel has clean and large and well-laid-out rooms

very good location

close to highway access and malls and stores and restaurants

nice complimentary breakfast

very enjoyable!

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet but would suggest not having a ground floor room just from a security standpoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmondhill, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I spent a friday night at the hotel and Spa. Hotel very clean and quite. Nice pool and hot tub. Front desk reception very friendly and fast check in. Recommed this hotel if your in the area.
Cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We recently stayed here as my daughter was ski racing at a ski hill close by. We were very happy, the entire service team was friendly. The hotel was CLEAN and functional (I have stayed at more grandeous resorts and cannot say the same). The breakfast was a nice bonus. I will be staying here again. Attention to details were appreciated, pool area seating was great, newspapers available, and much more... Thank You! Very small suggestion, perhaps a coat tree upon entering room as closet is at the back of room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeville
4.4 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Address: 7 Buena Vista Dr, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites is a premier boutique hotel, located 45 minutes outside Toronto. We are tucked into the Hills of Headwaters overlooking the Town Of Orangeville. We are an all suite property, all suites include a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and dishware, complimentary wireless high speed internet and complimentary local and 800 access calls. Enjoy our Fitness Centre, Salt Water Pool, Whirlpool and Steam Room. SPA O is our intimate and elegant full service day spa, offering a wide range of Signature Esthetic and Massage Treatments for both women and men. Come and fill your relaxation needs in a beautiful and calm environment. The hotel is fully outfitted to easily accommodate small to large corporate meetings, training and off site sessions, weddings and social functions with exclusive catering by Gourmandissimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orangeville Inn And Suites
Best Western Orangeville Hotel Orangeville
Orangeville Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing