We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Comfortable spacious rooms with kitchenette. Very comfortable beds. Great shower. Easy parking. Good breakfast buffet included (eggs, pancakes, bagels, engish muffin, toast, cereal and youghurt). Free morning newspaper.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenCatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 340 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I totally enjoy staying at this hotel when traveling on business. Although a little pricey compared to the other chains (only in Orangeville due to the fact that there are no other hotels in the city), still a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CAROLINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very nice hotel - clean, modern, good service. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable. Definitely the best hotel in the area (though there's not a lot of selection in Orangeville).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you need to stay in the Orangeville area this is probably the best place to stay. The hotel is relatively new within the last 5-6 years I think, it looks great inside and the rooms are very nice and clean. Everything has a modern contemporary look and I like that.

My only real knock on the place is that I think it's a little bit over priced but you don't have much of an option as there isn't much hotel competition in the area, this is the only place to stay unless you want to stay further over at way more expensive places like Millcroft Inn or Hockley Valley.

That said, the place is a great hotel which is close to everything you may need in the Orangeville area. Check-in/out service was good and the pool and hot tub was alright too. I would stay here again if I need to in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerokarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved how clean the room was and smelled fresh.The sheets and duvet were to die for I want them.The bed was very comfortable as well.All staff was courteous and the breakfast was terrific.
Only complaint I have is being woke up by a slamming door over and over at 6:30 am but I am sure that was another guest going in and out for some reason not sure was annoying though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARJORIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was great with only one or two glitches, for example there was a bright LED which shone into my eyes when in bed! We think it was something in thee TV set, but it was annoying. The room was very quiet with no noticeable traffic noise despite overlooking a busy highway. The breakfast area and breakfast were both first rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MIKE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

While driving from Toronto to Bruce County one might be forgiven for thinking this is just a run of the mill Best Western. But you'd be wrong. The lobby is welcoming, the rooms very spacious, the walk in shower huge, the beds very comfortable and the Boston Pizza right next door very convenient.

I had forgotten my toothpaste and was dismayed that there was no store on site but when I enquired at the front desk the lady gave me a full size tube at no cost. I had expected a small travel size one.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeville
4.2 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
4.6 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
661 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
23 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Brampton
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Motel
Atlanta Motel
#3 of 5 in Orangeville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites

Address: 7 Buena Vista Dr, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Price Range: $136 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites is a premier boutique hotel, located 45 minutes outside Toronto. We are tucked into the Hills of Headwaters overlooking the Town Of Orangeville. We are an all suite property, all suites include a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and dishware, complimentary wireless high speed internet and complimentary local and 800 access calls. Enjoy our Fitness Centre, Salt Water Pool, Whirlpool and Steam Room. The hotel is fully outfitted to easily accommodate small to large corporate meetings, training and off site sessions, weddings and social functions with exclusive catering by Gourmandissimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orangeville Inn And Suites
Best Western Orangeville Hotel Orangeville
Orangeville Best Western
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing