We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel! (though there's not a lot of selection in Orangeville...)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very nice hotel - clean, modern, good service. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable. Definitely the best hotel in the area (though there's not a lot of selection in Orangeville).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 331 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you need to stay in the Orangeville area this is probably the best place to stay. The hotel is relatively new within the last 5-6 years I think, it looks great inside and the rooms are very nice and clean. Everything has a modern contemporary look and I like that.

My only real knock on the place is that I think it's a little bit over priced but you don't have much of an option as there isn't much hotel competition in the area, this is the only place to stay unless you want to stay further over at way more expensive places like Millcroft Inn or Hockley Valley.

That said, the place is a great hotel which is close to everything you may need in the Orangeville area. Check-in/out service was good and the pool and hot tub was alright too. I would stay here again if I need to in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerokarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved how clean the room was and smelled fresh.The sheets and duvet were to die for I want them.The bed was very comfortable as well.All staff was courteous and the breakfast was terrific.
Only complaint I have is being woke up by a slamming door over and over at 6:30 am but I am sure that was another guest going in and out for some reason not sure was annoying though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARJORIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was great with only one or two glitches, for example there was a bright LED which shone into my eyes when in bed! We think it was something in thee TV set, but it was annoying. The room was very quiet with no noticeable traffic noise despite overlooking a busy highway. The breakfast area and breakfast were both first rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MIKE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

While driving from Toronto to Bruce County one might be forgiven for thinking this is just a run of the mill Best Western. But you'd be wrong. The lobby is welcoming, the rooms very spacious, the walk in shower huge, the beds very comfortable and the Boston Pizza right next door very convenient.

I had forgotten my toothpaste and was dismayed that there was no store on site but when I enquired at the front desk the lady gave me a full size tube at no cost. I had expected a small travel size one.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice for a Best Western.

We stayed here and at 3pm, due to a large wedding I believe, our room was not ready so we were upgraded to a small suite, with fridge, microwave, gas furnace, and whirlpool tub. They also have patios almost like a row of town-homes, so needless to say our room was great.

The hotel is very clean and it should be, being new. We did not get a chance to test out the pool area, but from the outside of the pool area I did not smell an overabundance of chlorine like your normally can from some hotel pools.

The breakfast wasn't amazing. Watery eggs, no bacon. NO BACON! But they had waffles and that works for me so I was happy.

The only thing I'd have to say is a shame is the price. The standard room rate with CAA discount was around $175 taxes incl. for one night. Being the only decent hotel in the area they can charge this, but it's a bit ridiculous.

Overall, very nice, and I didn't mention the staff were incredibly wonderful. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe215ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was not a holiday getaway but an intensive work week getaway. We booked a small meeting room away from our offices to get a large amount of work done in a short period of time. Staff were more than accomodating and our rooms, when we got to them, were great. Lots of bathroom space and able to take advantage of the business, living room area of the suite as well. Theresa, our business advisor, stopped in every day to make sure our room was meeting our needs. Excellent work and follow up Theresa! We got everything done and actually submitted the results one day early. The complimentary breakfast in the morning met our needs and the unending supply of coffee and tea was much appreciated. We specifically enjoyed the Chai Tea. We will be back!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in this facility but there is a great breakfast provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey c, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review

We are extremely pleased your meeting and accomodations exceeded your expectations.
Please note we have shared your comments with Theresa and have personally congratulated her on a job well done.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Best Regards,

Stacey Coupland
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeville
4.2 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
652 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Brampton
168 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites

Address: 7 Buena Vista Dr, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Price Range: $131 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites is a premier boutique hotel, located 45 minutes outside Toronto. We are tucked into the Hills of Headwaters overlooking the Town Of Orangeville. We are an all suite property, all suites include a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and dishware, complimentary wireless high speed internet and complimentary local and 800 access calls. Enjoy our Fitness Centre, Salt Water Pool, Whirlpool and Steam Room. SPA O is our intimate and elegant full service day spa, offering a wide range of Signature Esthetic and Massage Treatments for both women and men. Come and fill your relaxation needs in a beautiful and calm environment. The hotel is fully outfitted to easily accommodate small to large corporate meetings, training and off site sessions, weddings and social functions with exclusive catering by Gourmandissimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orangeville Inn And Suites
Best Western Orangeville Hotel Orangeville
Orangeville Best Western
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing