We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel looks amazing and is very elegant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western in Orangeville because it was the only hotel in the area and my son and I stayed there on a Tuesday. The hotel shows very well and looks very rich and extremely clean. We swam in their salt water pool, sat in their hot tub/whirlpool and even went into their steam room. Again, very nice and well kept and we were the only people in there. Our room was nice and big and well equipped. Fridge, Microwave, and sink in a kitchenette area with plates, knives, forks and spoons. It had a sitting area and nice large plasma TV and the bathroom has everything you need as well. We did not have a nice view from our window in our room as we were looking at roof heating and airconditioning units. A buffet breakfast was included, but I would call it just a bit fancier than a contential breakfast. They had round flat sausages, vegetarian egg omlet, toast, cereal, fruit, milk juice and coffee. My son liked that he was able to make his own waffles. I thought the price was a little high, but I did get the best price by coming off the street as opposed to calling or booking over the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_guru_r_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 340 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite for the first 4 nights and then moved to a double queen basic room since we had the kids on the way back. The King Jac Suite was nice and had a walk out patio which worked well for the wife since she's a smoker and could go outside without having to leave the hotel. Probably the main reason I picked the room as we didn't even have time to lounge in the jacuzzi since we were on the run with family and got in so late most nights didn't even get up in time for the breakfasts so can't comment on those neither. All in all both rooms were nice and would return. The king suite at ~$225/night was a little steep for our needs, but had the advantage of the walk out patio. The 2 queen room was also fine at $159cdn/night. All in all we would return as there was nothing that turned us off from this hotel and served our needs just fine.

Cheers,
Trippin

Room Tip: DVD players available on request, King Jacuzzin Suites have walk out patio's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is the hotel we went with after a truly miserable stay at the Vaughan Courtyard Marriot. As the last leg of our trip we were going to stay at the Brampton Courtyard but canceled that reservation and stayed in Orangeville instead. Thank heavens!!! This hotel made the investment in superior quality beds, so we had a great night sleep. The pool was cleanish. Ok breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Staff were very accommodating, extremely helpful and pleasant. They deserve a big two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTravellerwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here for a couple nights. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Free breakfast. Pretty pricey though. The place was full both nights.

Did some hiking neraby. Ate at the Boston Pizza on-site.

I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We decided to make a Saturday night trip no further than 200 Km from our place and we picked this hotel mostly based on the reviews.
It’s very good, pretty new, ample free parking, a lot of natural light and the hallways are much larger than usually in a hotel (and great staff on top of it).
The room (suite) is large and well furnished; the fireplace could have been skipped altogether, you’d see it only when lying in bed.
The breakfast area is very large and nicely decorated. No restaurant on site but there is a Boston Pizza nearby (50 metres; on the speed dial of the room phone - quite possibly the same owners).
The spa looks attractive, if possible plan to book in advance (we got there around 3 PM and it had closed for the day).
Just two remarks:
- The (nice) pool could really use some adults only time-slots.
- It looks like there is just one elevator (for 5 floors, customers and staff).
It's a great choice if you are traveling or have to be in the area, more expensive though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I would like to thank Theresa, Milena & their staff for the wonderful service we have experienced not only this past weekend, with our 2010 company Christmas Gathering, but for the entire experience starting with the planning of the 2009 Christmas Gathering.

From the moment we contacted Theresa & Milena right through to the inception of the celebration evening and then into the next morning in both 2009 and now 2010, our expectations of customer service well exceeded that of any other establishment we have dealt with over the years. Often the burden of planning an event for a diverse group of employees can be stressful and worrisome but the staff at the Best Western made each decision easy and manageable and offered many options/suggestions to further make both years a huge success. We at Suspended Stages Inc. look forward to our future holiday celebrations at the Best Western Inn & Suites Orangeville and would highly recommend your services to anyone who enquired.

Keep up the great work and all the best in the New Year.

Sincerely,
Michelle & Keith Yorke
(Suspended Stages Inc.)

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleDec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here.
Room was nice and spacious, with a little kitchenette with a microwave, sink and plates.
Nice pool and change rooms. Wonderfully stocked breakfast with a nice view from the eating area. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeville
4.2 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
4.6 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
661 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
23 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Brampton
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Motel
Atlanta Motel
#3 of 5 in Orangeville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites

Address: 7 Buena Vista Dr, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Price Range: $137 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites is a premier boutique hotel, located 45 minutes outside Toronto. We are tucked into the Hills of Headwaters overlooking the Town Of Orangeville. We are an all suite property, all suites include a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and dishware, complimentary wireless high speed internet and complimentary local and 800 access calls. Enjoy our Fitness Centre, Salt Water Pool, Whirlpool and Steam Room. The hotel is fully outfitted to easily accommodate small to large corporate meetings, training and off site sessions, weddings and social functions with exclusive catering by Gourmandissimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orangeville Inn And Suites
Best Western Orangeville Hotel Orangeville
Orangeville Best Western
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing