We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mono” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mono Cliffs Provincial Park

Mono Cliffs Provincial Park
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mono”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great place - the basement is scary from a how to get out incase of a fire scenario. Upstairs - one of the most enjoyable dining experiences I have ever enjoyed

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Colorful leaves”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We spent 4 hours there. A beautiful trail with colorful leaves. It is a good place for a famliy have a one day trip. tip: bring snack with you.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
158 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place for a fall walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

The park has a nice mix of shaded and open trails, short steep climbs and some easy walks. We went for a fall walk the Thanksgiving weekend, was a little disappointed with the relatively few reds but the panoramic view from the lookout made it all worthwhile. Also disappointed that there did not seem to be a place where we could see the white cliffs even though we caught a glimpse of them at the lookout. It is possible that we missed it but it should be more obvious.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rarecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but not well mapped!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We went to Mono Cliffs yesterday and were all very excited, we were looking for the lookout point, which apparentley was down the blue trail though the map said to follow the green, we took a turn at the green and ended up on a very narrow path that had white markers. We continued, we heard what we thought was rushing water, it turned out to be cars on a road opposite to the park. Needless to say, it was getting darker and navigating was increasingly difficult as its very uneven terrain so we turned around.
Moral of the story, bring a map! There are not enough maps along the way to stay on track and the paths are marked poorly.
The park is beautiful, but it was dissapointing as we had left one of our friends (female) at the car to wait for us. A little scary..

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank fromtheblockd3li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

I go to mono cliffs many times to mountain bike. Mono cliffs is so beautiful with the ponds and such, along with the more challenging trails to bike ride.

Helpful?
4 Thank jeska0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mono Cliffs Provincial Park also viewed

 

Been to Mono Cliffs Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing