We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food with pleasant, attentive service”
Review of Coriander Kitchen

Coriander Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Orangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Creemore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food with pleasant, attentive service”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I had read all the good reviews and really wanted to try this restaurant.
Three of us went for lunch and weren't disappointed. We shared butter chicken, fish curry and lamb saag. All dishes came with rice so with the addition of naan bread and mango chutney we were all set.
The flavourings of all the dishes were just right and the ratio of meat/fish to sauce was perfect. The fish curry in particular was the star dish.
A small space, so a reservation is a good idea, you don't want to be turned away!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great tasting!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is all about the food. The decor is nothing to write home about, but it's comfortable, although small. The service was good although we understood we all would get a serving of rice, only two came for three of us. The food was excellent, fresh authentic and very good. Nice place to come for something casual comfortable and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were heading back home from Collingwood and made the trip to Coriander Kitchen for lunch. We wanted some delicious Indian food, and we were NOT disappointed!!!

When we walked in, the first thing we noticed were the chefs in the open kitchen. We sat down and the server asled what we wanted to drink, then we ordered.
We got Vindaloo chicken and Dansak lamb. When the food came, it was hot, tasty, fresh and delicious!!! We even ordered an additional naan bread, because the chefs made it fresh to order, and it was fantastic! When we were leaving (extremely full and happy), we spoke to the chefs (one of which was the owner) and thanked them for our delicious meal. They were engaging, and so nice! We would definitely go again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thisisthelifebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mono Mills, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic - Fresh - So Tasty!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A wonderful dining experience in this small quaint restaurant on Broadway. We both love Indian food, and this was one of the best we've ever had. We have eaten it all around the world in predominantly Indian cultures and this was as true to home Indian cooking as you will get - anywhere. The unique spices and variety of flavours were delicious. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. A really great find!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ-The-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is worth the 80 KM trip every month”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am first generation Indian and let me be quite frank - the chef's cooking is authentic home made Indian food. They serve fresh and do not cut corners when it comes to quality and taste. They serve mild and warm - every morsel is tasty and well done. We drive from Barrie to Orangeville every month to get our Indian food at this place - no other Indian Restaurant comes close - regardless of show - their food is really, really good!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Kitchen also viewed

Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 

Been to Coriander Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing