We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inexpensive alternative”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Orangeville Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orangeville Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Newmarket
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“inexpensive alternative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a no frills hotel for sure, the lobby/reception is so cluttered and the outside is in serious need of a clean up and get rid of all the junk around it. Lots of lost potential as there is a very nice big yard area out back but it is littered with garbage and no place to sit and enjoy. People are walking their dogs back here but not cleaning up. But the rooms were clean, comfortable bed, nice cold soda was offered on arrival. Fridge and microwave in the room were much appreciated and its a very convenient location to many nice walking trails, the town of orangeville and shopping and restaurants. Would not want to spend much time in the room as they are quite small, but has all the essentials when you just need a clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: upsatirs is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    16
See reviews for
2
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Came down to visit some friends in orangeville and stayed at the orangeville motel. I was pleasantly surprised with the great service when we arrived, as well as how clean the rooms were. I have stayed in motels before and this brought back some nostalgia, but they had everything you could ask for with great value. If you are looking for a comfortable night sleep I would say this is comparable to the rooms at the best western and for about 1/3 of the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mysticmoonshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I always stay at Orangeville Motel when i am in Orangeville. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly. The plus point is the big backyard behind the motel which my girl friend loves the most. Will stay again.

Room Tip: upstair rooms give you better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobT809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

They incorrectly state "clean rooms". The bathtub had black things in it, the floor had dust balls and not been cleaned in a long time. The rest of the flooring was not vacuumed. The sheets were clean with a 1960's double blanket on a queensize bed. The pillows were two pillows stuck inside one pillow case...asked for extra set. The cancellation ruling is 24-48 hours before date...not good when u are travelling and can't step into the room until the last minute and then can't cancel unless u want your money eliminated. They ask for credit card when calling to make reservations and demand payment before they give u the key. That has never happened to me before. There was a language barrier and I don't know how much they understood. The managers kept saying that they were only the workers. I would not want children at this spot.
Filthy, bad attitude, filthy, smelled of mold.

Room Tip: Check cancellation rules. If they can't understand your language, see if someone else can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very clean rooms and very nice couple running this motel I enjoy my stay with them all the time and I recommend to other people nice place to stay at cheap price. The have fridge microwave in all there rooms big backyard for relaxing and free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I just tried to book 5 rooms for a group that will be visiting the area at the end of January. The clerk who answered the phone was very difficult to understand, and after taking my credit card information claimed that the cancellation policy was not what was in writing on the website which was 48 hrs notice, but was in fact a week and half's notice. When I tried to explain what was written on the site he yelled at me repeatedly, claiming that it didn't matter what the website said, he was telling me differently now.

His entire demeanor was so off putting that I opted to cancel the reservation right then at which point he hung up on me. I am so uncomfortable with the treatment I received I ended up having to call my credit card company to make sure no funny business happens with my credit card #.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreshGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at Orangeville Motel on my training session for a week in August 2012. It was a clean and affordable motel. The new owners are wonderful people and they do everything to make their guests stay a comfortable experience. If you are looking for luxury go to B.W and pay $150.00 a night. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeville
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
5.7 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Motel
Atlanta Motel
#3 of 5 in Orangeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.7 mi away
Forks of the Credit Inn
Forks of the Credit Inn
#1 of 6 in Caledon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangeville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangeville Motel

Property: Orangeville Motel
Address: 633195 Highway 10 RR#4, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 2Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Orangeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orangeville Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Orangeville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangeville Motel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing