We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaver Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nipigon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
31
21
8
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
21
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranscanada highwaymini fridgelog cabinwooden furniturenorthern ontarioour room was spaciouscross canada road triplarge screen tvevery summerhot waterbed framesmall townthunder baythe ownerbedsmotelfan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent 2 nights while on a motorcycle trip. Room was a little warm but comfortable and clean. Owner is dong reno`s, very friendly. Found the large deck a nice place to watch a sunset. Would stay again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room even had air purifiers which made for great sleeping. Very nice, clean rustic lodge style rooms. Best lodging we had on our trip around Lake Superior last fall. Would highly recommend. We are poor travelers/sleepers with noise and trying to find a quiet clean hotel is difficult usually the guests next door or upstairs are noisy. This one was quiet. A very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bunnynrabbit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Although they lost our reservation for a pet friendly room they were accomodating and gave us a non pet friendly room. the housekeeper told us they cant wash the comforters in the non pet rooms. we removed the comforter and no problem. we do that in every hotel we stay at anyways.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This motel is a nice clean place. Nothing fancy but all the basic things you want. A large clean room, a comfortable bed and a good shower with plenty of hot water. The room did have a small refrigerator that came in handy and a restaurant and convenience store within walking distance. Also, there were a few BBQs out front. I would assume guests were welcome to use them. The only thing is the walls are a little thin, so you do hear people talking in the next room. All in all I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room. Avoid the room right next to the office.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Places to stay are few and far between. This was an wonderful surprise in a place where we have stayed many times and were expecting mediocre. Highly recommend staying here over Thunder Bay or Kakabeka Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews