We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, below average accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Muskoka District
Winnipeg, MB
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, below average accommodations”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

At this time of year, the trees are gorgeous and the trip by car up to this area is stunning. But the Rocky Crest resort itself is stuck in the 80s. The two bathrooms in our loft cottage needed a total makeover - and the rest was just 'meh'. Lunch at the restaurant on the golf course was fine - dinner at the Fireside lounge was just so-so. The place is full of families including whiny toddlers in the steakhouse so we didn't even think about staying there to eat dinner. There's a JW Marriott resort close by - would think about staying there should be be in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingnurse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
100
57
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Accommodations were superb. Great view, service with a smile, and service beyond the call of duty. Meal choices and quality thereof always hit the high marks with us. Pleasant surroundings, quiet areas (even when a wedding was taking place on the property), heated pool a pleasant touch in late September. This was our second stay at this resort. We recommend it, and we will return ourselves most certainly.

Room Tip: We did not pay attention for a fitness centre. Rooms closest to the lake have been real good for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a weekend at Rocky Crest Resort and enjoyed our stay. The activities at the resort are great. With the two pools and the lake front swimming, canoeing hiking trails there wasn't a shortage of things to keep busy and the restaurants were good as well.

Room Tip: The loft rooms with fireplaces are a little bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We can't begin to tell you how incredibly impressed we were with Rocky Crest. All the staff we encountered were exceptional right from check in to the restaurant staff, and again at check out. The room was beautiful and spotless. The entire resort was very well kept with beautiful fall flowers. Hightly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We love this resort. The setting is gorgeous and the staff are very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food at the Window Steakhouse is delicious! We got married here last year and were excited to be back. It was just as wonderful as we remembered!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpfrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location to be at especially for golfing at Rocky Crest.
Had a good view of Lake Joseph from our accommodation.
The buffet breakfast was very filling & nicely presented, the staff very friendly at check in & out. Great value for our overnight stay.................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went to this resort with another couple, so had a 2BR unit via Living Social. After checking in we went to the room and the view was a roof top. When we asked for a better view, even a forest view, we had to pay an extra $30 because this was considered an upgrade. We got a view of the lake. As we were there after Labour Day, we could see that during the summer months it was likely a very busy place. Lots of water activities available, as well as 2 pools, children's area, and a hot tub/spa. We wanted to use the bikes and had to phone the front office so that staff could come to the club house and unlock the bikes. The club house was not staffed because it was "off season". We were directed to the trail. Well, the trail is better on foot. Lots of rocks and roots criss-crossed the trail. We had a very nice hike on the trail. There were 2 restaurants open on site. We decided to eat upstairs at Windows because the prices were not much higher than the restaurant downstairs (forget the name). Beware, the restaurant is very expensive. Entrees average about $30 per person, and this does not include a salad or anything. The beds in the room were comfortable with nice pillows, bedding and mattresses. The rooms on the whole were worn and somewhat dated. We had a nice enough time considering we were there off season.

Room Tip: Beware of the rooms that over look the roofs of other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandlinda1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskoka District
7.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
316 reviews
24.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
13.7 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
436 reviews
7.8 mi away
Clevelands House
Clevelands House
#2 of 2 in Minett
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Property: Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#5 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing